well finally, there r some good news about waqar younis but no…no no… wait a sec, no more 5 wickets, no more toe crushing yorkers and no, he is not back in pakistani team but he became father of a cute daughter…as per reliable family sources, waqar was extremely anxious to have a daugther and he was very excited to have one. Baby daughter and his wife are doing just fine…we all wish him and his family good luck with every thing in their life…
congrats to him n his family n hope she brings some luck to her daddy!
daughters r lucky for their parents
congrats waqar
congrats to our super hero…
Oh man! when i saw the post i thought that shoaib and sami had an accident and cant play cricket no more....and selectors have called waqar younis back in the team.
Congratzzz to Waqar Younis:flower1:
Congrats to the happy family
congrats
and inshallah the daughter’s supplications will get waq bhai back in the national side in 2 no time!!! come on viki go on son !!! :k: !!!
Its kindaa late in my knowledge baby was due in early Nov.
I second that. I guess we won’t be seeing Waqar Jr. racing towards the pitch in Pak colours, will we? ![]()
*Originally posted by Nikema: *
Its kindaa late in my knowledge baby was due in early Nov.
haha. wow, you really must love the guy a lot to follow his life that closely.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
I second that. I guess we won't be seeing Waqar Jr. racing towards the pitch in Pak colours, will we? :)
sure u will, mashallah, he has a son too....l... waqar son and wasim son both will rule...ha ha... remeber ghalib has said
dil kay bhalanay ko kihyal accha ha ghalib
Sambi u have no Idea how much i Admire this guy…His career got ruined by…nevermind Ehsan Bhi is going to pop up and is going to tell us to stick to the thread…In this interview he mentioned this last month.
thanks for the link…nice to hear waqar again…he is still hopeful abt his reurn. good luck waqiieee…
i m not sure when was the baby born…i was informed by my wife last nite who is in lahore these days and happens to be next door neighbour of waqar family…lol…well that is not the reason why i like waqar so much… i am a true fan of his bowling abilities…by the way, he is a very decent and composed person and it is always a great pleausre to meet him.
thanks Nikema yaara, for that excellent interview. I wanted to download it but couldn’t.
Thnx for the interview:k:
congratulations to waqar n his family !
n wish them a very happy life
n no doubt he’s our super hero as coolbreaz said :k:
It would have been even more interesting if his baby was a boy, maybe someday he would have played for Australia.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
It would have been even more interesting if his baby was a boy, maybe someday he would have played for Australia.
He already have a boy whos 2 years old.
BTW The guy is real nice and its always a pleasure to talk to him in person. Very nice. Congrats.
They showed clips of some old matches. sigh memories.