Good Morning, Good Afternoon, Good Evening

U dont know who Abrar ul haq is?? :eek:

Thats ok…I’ll introduce u to him some day…then ALL will be clear..

hello there

that is to much info there :p usually people just like to say hi and welcome me :p

welcome in btw. :)

and trust me u will be addicted in few days :) we are so loveable.. right admin bhai/baji

hmm cats woman ab jawab de :stuck_out_tongue: kiya kiyal hai :wink: should i restart my rishta daftar :stuck_out_tongue:

aha another New YOrker…

glad to see you here we have alot of New Yorkers here :slight_smile: such as moi :slight_smile:

Nia Khan from New York :slight_smile:

welcome...

hope u enjoy ur visitz and have heapz of fun...

laterz...
God bless u...

maskeen te ghumgeen...
DerVaisH

muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni...
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni...
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein...
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni...

Originally posted by IB:
**Miss Cat-woman i am presently in New York, but i would like to be posted abroad. If you do need a job i could help you out but i would require your resume and additional details.

Regards Abby**

Call me Cat. :) I'm still studying so maybe I'll call you after a year or so!

Nia sweety, Abby Unkil ke liyeh rishta dhoondna hai? What if he is shaadi shuda? Unsey pehley pooch tow liya hota!

Firstly Miss Carebear I don't speak read or write urdu, I only speak English.

Miss billo where could I find some information on Mr. Haq, what exactly does he do?

Miss Nia addicted? I think I am already, this is a very well run site by the looks of things, I personally find the World Affairs and Religion forums interesting. The Religion forum I guess because I have no clue about my religion and the world affairs one as I am in that line of work.

Miss Nia to point out I am presently a resident of New York, but I have spent way to little time here and my language is not that colorful to be called a New Yorker.

Miss Cat, a year or more, well if you need any help please contact me.

Mr. Dervaish thanks very much for the warm welcome.

A personal request could some one please translate the conversation between Miss Nia Khan and Miss Cat. For some reason I do believe they are discussing me.

Regards Abby

[This message has been edited by IB (edited August 09, 2001).]

Originally posted by IB:
**A personal request could some one please translate the conversation between Miss Nia Khan and Miss Cat. For some reason I do believe they are discussing me.

Regards Abby

lol, sorry about that. I didn't think anybody's Urdu could be worse than mine!
I think I'll let someone else translate it for you. :)

Ibby!

My urdu is horrible but I think they're trying to hook u up with someone! lol, Nia is officially the woman who runs the "ristay" office --- kinda like a joke match making service in guppyland.

correct me if I'm wrong, cat.

I get the feeling that Ibby is 15 going onto 45 or something is wierd here. I've never met such a serious 25 year old ever especially in guppyland.

Ibby, if you're really 25--- sowwy, what do I know. Its the blind leading the blind here! :)

what is your credit card number, expiration date on it?

:slight_smile:
welcome here

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

Miss muni with my experiences with desi individuals there are those who are easily annoyed when some one gets to frank in a conversation, or those who can't tell the difference between a friendly conversation and an attempt to "pick up a girl". Also it is impossible to tell how far a person can go with a joke with other people. This respectable decor is not one of formality; I am just on my guard so that I don't insult some one by getting too frank or by any other means.

Rishta means wedding relationship right?
If that is so, thanks but no thanks Miss Nia I have my family for that.

Now muni I think it is your turn, I would like to know your passport number, SS#, bank account number as well as a copy of your signature, would that be possible?

? My credit card number is 123456789009876 and the expiry date is of Jan 1st 1998.

Regards Abby

Thanks , you have proved how obedient you are

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smokin.gif

:

Welcome aboard........u kno i also had a best freind and her name was Abby :)
nice to kno u and loosen up a little :D
well most ppl just joke around here and are very friendly.....u'll kno once u come often
so see ya around :)

~Its hard to fall in love, but even harder to fall out of it~

:) IB you will find that out, there is a certain way when you say things in urdu i hope we can help you on this site to understand it a bit more :)

hey abbs...welcome to gupshup..hope ya enjoy!!

"The devil has put a penalty on all things we enjoy in life. Either we suffer in health or we suffer in soul or we get fat."

welcome man .. i am kinda new here myself.. enjoy your stay :-D

ye ishq na mitt paayega, ye ishq main mitt jaayega,
hay ishq main mitna aisa, koee naya janamm ho JAISA..

Originally posted by nia_khan:
*:) IB you will find that out, there is a certain way when you say things in urdu i hope we can help you on this site to understand it a bit more :) *

Nia babes,

Can you teach our poor little Ibby here urdu?

Ibby,

MY SS# 111-22-3333
Bank Account: KJH7879HH3243323LKHOWIEJH
PIN:1234
Credit Card: 980985043985034985043985043958934875
Secret code word: Ibby
exp: 3/43
My signature: Muni Inum
Blood Type: M+
Blood pressure: 20/20
Vision: 543/234

Do you need anything else to become me? I think you could easily pass for me.

Oops, forgot my passport#: M8979U988N9898I98798MUNI98798798M9U8N7I6

[This message has been edited by Muni (edited August 10, 2001).]

Mr. Confused if you are new i'll be a monkeys uncle.

Muni could i also have your signature?
I need that to steal all the money from your bank account. Don't worry i will leave some money so you can buy some toys and diapers if need be.

Miss Nia and Miss or Mr. Jerzkuri thank you very much for the warm welcome.

Welcome aboard

Welcome aboard, Mr. UN. I am in Texas. Almost an ABCD. So, where did you make your entry in to this planet?

About your language: Aside from speaking, you said you don't read,write, nor speak. Have you heard an urdu conversation before? how about your parents?

You said your line of work is World Affairs? Can you elaborate a bit?

How did you come across this site?

jannu quites down to take a breather

Mr. Jannu, i entered this planet in Madrid Spain.

Yes i have heard urdu before and my parents tried very hard to teach me my national language, however i have problems picking up languages, i took french for 4 years in high school and 2 years in college and i can't even other a lunch!

I work for the UN, that is world Affairs in a nut shell.

A friend showed it to me a couple of days ago and said it was a very good site to get in touch with my roots. So i decided to give it a shot.