Good Husbands...

Re: Good Husbands…

My God ap khush hain ky Qurran ki is ayat ko zani mardon ko zani orton hi sy shadi kerni chahiy or nyk mardon ko nyk ortin milni chahiy is sense main istymal ker rahy hain.
Is ayat ko jis sense main ap log use ker rahy hain is ka matlab hy agar koi orat zani o bad kar hy shohar nahi Quraan yeh keh rha hy ky “zani ky liy zania” Tu khud bakhud tasawur ker lijiy ky shohar bhi zaani hy.
Ab dosri traf aaiy shohar zani hy lataddad Girl friends ya extra marital affiars hain Orat ba kirdar or nyk hai app fraz ker lijiy ky Ayat of Sorat Alnoor keh rahi hy ky Zani ky liy zaniay" ti bas woh orat bhi bakridar nahi yah shaid mazi main koi chakar rha hu os ka :eek:

Re: Good Husbands...

No, just to clear my pov, I am not suggesting that good people go out and start looking for bad ones.

GN- . you never know who is zani, and who is not.

y, your husband gave you some certificate that he is not zani, or did you provide him with some proof.

-what you can do is always pray. and that is why i said…look at actions…make them good…and get the good. :slight_smile:

ps. plz feel free to read the whole post 94 :slight_smile:

ps2…i read it somewhere, zani aurant cant marry the same guy…if its proven she is zani :slight_smile:

aww adorable hin n nik:(

Wow, cause your are exactly what my thoughts were when I read other’s explanations about the ayat. Its sometime taken way too out of context.

Good explanation GN

sunain..

in this and age most guys leave their parents home too, so whats the big deal?
now in joint family system I suppose it can be seen as a sacrifice.

now this is not part of standard marriage, like wise u can say when a woman picks fights with her inlaws to a point the husband reduces contact with them he is sacrificing too, but then again is that a norm? are either of these a norm?

again, not part of standard weddings is it?

isnt the ansal of both? or is it just the man’s genes?

not all men ask their wives to end their career, if the career is that important, she needs to marry someone who will be more supportive.

I think it becomes a question of reasonable sacrifices, at some point its not longer a sacrifice but serving as someon’s slave. what kind of relationship is that, what kind of marriage is that. when examples like these are given to show what women sacrifice, they are just married to jerks and instead of sacrificing if they assert themselves as partners, wouldnt that be better.

thats why sometimes when ppl talk about successful marriages and this whole talk of sacrifice comes up, well some is reasonable and understandable, but if it is onesided and it is just changing who the person is, if that is what ittakes to keep the marriage afloat then is it a successful marriage? where one person ceases to be who they were because of the pressure from the other one?

If the pressure corrects an action that goes against the values and beliefs of our religious requirements, then both husband and wife have the right to correct each other because on the day of judgement, we will all be held responsible. Saying "that's how I am" is a lame excuse for covering that one is on the wrong path. For example, if wife doesn't offer prayers and husband reminds her from time to time, she must not take it as pressure, but a reminder.

i was all good to my ex mrs look wher it got me - but every case is different
i here alot of stories couples marriages destroyed its more else happening in every household sorry to say. the respect these days from the husband or wife is not ther anymore, thats wot i think.
but i just pray all marriages dont end up like mine.

t.c

wheres the apple of my eye :(

a good decent educated God fearing spouse who is a confidant, a very nice close friend, a life partner, a man with character and integrity, who will not be weak and coward, especially when he is accorded all the respect and honesty in the world. only if he knows or knew. mere providing part is a cultural stress on the men and in return even if they are able to force and /or make their spouse afraid into following men's shadows, men dont actually get any care, because it is not felt. men know that. and that is why, unfortunately, they run from one to another to yet another. transparent respect of each other, confidence in and support of the spouse, is plainly essential.
honesty on the part of men, has no price tag. it is invaluable for any wise woman.
best,
Dushwari

Kis sayb ki baath kar rahi ho, bhooki?

This is very true and I am so happy to hear you have found one...I was also happy to see that there was nothing materialistic this list such as "he must give her a house, cars, jewelry, etc..."...communication and respect are key elements in a marriage and it was nice to see that money and having a big shot degree really does not buy happiness....

also...
besides taking her to the lunches/dinners few times a month...he sometimes cooks for her too :p
help her in daily chores
admire and appreciate her A LOT
occasionally give her the gifts
encourge and help her to try new things /activities
spend most of his spare time with her/family
and in addition to your list, i m married to such a man :D

Material things come and go...may bring happiness for the moment, but the strength of your marriage is much deeper. Correct, Desigirl.

Happy to hear that YourFriend!

some day i will be good husband :D

Yes they are good qualities and ALHAMDULILLAH I am blessed .

Can someone please translate the meaning of this ayah in English I would like ot know as well :slight_smile: Thanks.

Are you all looking for husbands or wives????