Good Husbands...

A good husband, I believe,

• Provides for his family’s needs.
  • He is faithful to his wife.
  • He is never harsh with her.
  • He treats her with respect.
  • He sacrifices for her.
  • He becomes her best friend, her companion, with whom his deepest heartfelt feelings are shared.
  • He is willing to communicate.
    A wife in turn has several responsibilities. And only together can a marriage work without growing old and stale.

I am proud to say that I am married to such a man.

Please share your thoughts on these virtues, add more, or comment further.

2 Likes

Re: Good Husbands...

Very Nice, Niksik.

you know, the greatest caharacterstic of a normal bieng is that he/she honor the trust others put on him/her and the expectations other have from him/her.

I am sure that your hubby is great cause you expect him to be great :)

That is good to hear. I am happy for you and you should thank Allah for what he gave you :)

With the exception of first quality, the rest can apply to a good wife as well and I will be thankful to Allah if He can make my life partner (along with myself) like that, no matter how she is or how I am :)

Provide for family need does not only means financial needs. They could very well be emotional needs. A good wife can very well do that job

Agreed but I took it as Financial needs when I read it. Don't know if that is what she meant in her first post. Other than that, I agree with you

Re: Good Husbands…

**hmmm… shoro shoro maiN aisa he hota hai… :chai:

PS: :mash:**

Jee nahi :barbie:, I’ve seen couple married for years and still looks like as if they just married yesterday.

my statement is based on statistics… :chai:

And so is mine :snooty:

I meant both financial and emotional. Good judgements.

Mujhy yaqeen hain tumhary shohary namdar MashaAllah aisy hi hon gy(in sab khobion ka majmoa) Bas zara on ki aik do qurbanian tu ginwa do( what he sacrifices for you) Please:chai:
PS: Ta ky yahan any waly nawjwanon ko andaza ho ky secrifice kis chirya ka nam hai:D

:cb: Tum kitni bar shuru sy guzar chuky ho:D

maybe hes sacrificed ALL his previous girlfriends till his wedding with this lady … isnt this a big sacrifice and goodnews for the wife .. that he wont be seeing others whilst hes married to her … :smiley:

2 Likes

hum ne apna “shoro” abhi tak sanbaal k rakha howa hai… :chai:

Mashallah this is nice to hear... May you always remain in such a happy state, Amin :)

Everything youv'e listed is not only a bonus in a spouse, rather, its the sunnah to follow such behaviour.

God bless you, as well as every other married/ to be married person :)

:jazak:

All praise is due to Allah that you've found a positive husband.

i sometimes wonder what kind i'll be.....

Dua for u and ur happy Life :k:

aww nice mashallah:blush: