Good Evening Ms. Biryani.

I need to make pullaow.

1-first only with chicken as test run.

You know my skill level. It got to me 2-spices.
garlic,ginger,onion is ok.

I want like brownish, oily rice with meat in them.

Please don’t take offence but I am not too found of biryani, It has to be pullaow.

Re: Good Evening Ms. Biryani.

LOL, I’ve never seen pulao spelled like that. :hehe:

Sorry, couldn’t resist. Pullllllaaaaooowwww

^ at least it’s nto POO-la-aoo

monk

follow this;

you cant’ go wrong

^ sara i love her cooking too!!

she is sooo good :slight_smile:

Monk - do follow the recipe i have made it soooo many times myself :slight_smile:

good luck

redness mery sy panga nahi kery ka.

When you love pullaow as much as I do… you even enjoy spelling it.. :snooty:

Thanks sara, I will try that.

Hello Monk , nice to see you back here ..

my suggestion of Pullaow for you :

Soak one and a half cup rice three hours before cooking.

When ready to cook, thinly slice one large onion, heat about quarter cup oil really well , add in the onions .. start frying , continue frying until they turn dark brown but not burnt … at this point add half a cup water in the onions and immediately put the lid on for 3 minutes… the steam will force the onions to leave out colour .. it will become dark brown …

Now add in the chicken and start frying it .. until the chicken is almost fully cooked.
add in one and a half tsp salt, quarter tsp garlic paste, you will need some whole spices ( few pieces of clove , peppercorn, bari ilaichi ) if you dont have them , no worries just add half tsp of garam masala…

finally add in three cups water and bring it all to a boil.. then add in the rice and cook it on low medium heat. After the first 10 minutes , cover the pot and reduce flame to minimum and let it all cook .. when rice is fully done … put it on dum ..

Either put the pot in the oven at 55 degrees .. for half hour
or keep a slightly wet kapra on top of the rice and close the lid for 20 minutes , on lowest heat.

Good luck buddy , this is a difficult dish .. so all the best :@:

Monk, apne English ki to kabse taang thori huwi hai…aaj Urdu ki bhi tordi

Monk? how did the pilao experiment go? survived ?

Waiting to know ..

i dont know why i find pulao a difficult job for me. i find biryani easier

:hehe: :hehe: :hehe: