The golden period of my life was student life, when you have no load of house jobs and you have to study, study and study. Relaxation period but after marriage right now busy in all this and that stuffs, I always missed my past days, woh bhi kiya din thay, Ravi chain hi chain likhta tha lekin ab na sirf grocery ki list bhi khud hi likhni perti hai bulkay grocery bhi khud hi kertay hain . Right now I am student too, but I have double responsibilities, home and study.
After all I am enjoying this life too, I am responsible for everything, I think every period of life is golden if you use it in best manner . Now I am trying to follow this rule.
Agree with you, but every period of life can be golden if you enjoy it to the full.
I loved my childhood too, going on bike adventures to the local park which had all sorts of no go zones, picking blackberries and eating them on the way home, playing knock and run with the old polish couple who were rumoured to eat children, how I miss those days.
Golden days are the days when you are dating a blonde. Marriage is usually dark days, and when you are a little older and mature, then you have silver days.
I am waiting for freedom days, you know, the ones where you don't have to wait for a babysitter to come over just to go out to dinner, you can do spur of the moment traveling on the weekends, you can actually watch what you want on TV.....
You know, the days that happen AK (After Kids)
Youngest is turning 16, so 2+ yrs and counting......................................................
I liek the way the old guys on Gupshup are so positive. It's the eve of my 25th birthday and I seriously feel that my life is over. I might aswell start planning my funeral.
Sadi Sobi - You don't experience life until you are 40+ and (my preference) married, trust me.
Don't have half the worries the young one's have, you got a partner you can talk to whenever you want, you make more money, do what you want, you are more tolerant, more patient, a bit more conservative with money, less conservative within your relationship ;), and you know the difference between BS and sincerity (sp?).
I think the golden years are the years after 40. College wasn't bad and neither was high school, but I am looking forward to the time in 2+ years.
Yeh, my sister said that to me. I haven’t achieved half of what I thought I would have by this age. Plus I never thought I’d actually live to 25 … I always saw myself as a Pakistani James Dean, live fast die young sorta person
Minah, I guess you’re right, but I’m at crossroads in my life at the moment - I really don’t know wheer I’ll be two years from now, never mind 15!
Kaleem yaar, straight to golden years? Did you have any other type of years before you settled down? I had so many types of years including smooth years (once dated a bald girl).
Me too Kaleem. I have to make sure she never goes silver. otherwise I will go pffft...
Sadi, when I was 25...I was working 120 hrs a week, saw very few females and couldn't wait till I am 30. I assume you are in the same situation without the 120 hr week.
There was one problem with student life
And that was the issue of financial strife
Because of this, I think that the Golden Age
Is in your 20s, young and earning a good wage
I take great offence to that. Mattty, try being perfect 168 hours a week (the way i am), and then come to me. 120 hours my arse, even my secretary shows more commitment