Golden Girls

I normally don’t watch the show, Golden Girls, because it really doesn’t appeal to me. The first couple of times I watched it, I felt as if the 3 women sort of harass the guest and don’t really give the guest much of a chance to speak for themselves.

I also think that the golden girls are cheeky. Although they word their questions sweetly, you can tell that they are worded in a subtle condescending/insulting way. And the idea of inviting someone to ur show just to insult them seems wrong to me. But I guess that is the main purpose of the show.

Recently the golden girls invited singer Shahid Minni on the show…and I was impressed by the Shahida handled the golden girls. One of the golden girls, Talat, started off the interview by an insulting comment/question, **“Pata nahin aap ko yeh award kis ne diya hai.” **I thought, OOOOOOOOOOOHHH, how mean to start the show off like that. But Shahida fought back with equally clever answers. She put those cheeky golden girls in their place! She fended them off with sweetly worded subtle insults of her own. I’m not a fan of Shahid Minni, but I feel like she handled those women better than some of the previous guests. It’s like the golden girls finally met their match. It was very entertaining. Like a verbal cat fight.

What are your thoughts on the show? U guys find them insulting? I don’t care much for Sumbul (Bushra Ansari’s sister). And, I don’t like the title, Golden Girls, it doesn’t say or mean very much. They could have come up with a better title.

Re: Golden Girls

Seems like a crappy show.. so never bothered.

ohh i saw that show........ with shahida mini............ i thought she deserved that treatment.......... coz 80% (maybe more) she was lying............ who really gives her all these titles and awards????

sonu nigam and kumar sanu presented her with Melody queen of Asia award!!! can u believe it??? and no one knows about it!!! she was presented with the most charming personality of the year award........... by the bolan awards!!! what are they?? on net the only info i got were the videos from 2007 bolan awards... shown on ptv........... now why didn't t hey happen before and after 2007??? why weren't they promoted??

she started acting as a heroine at the age of 13!!!! :|
what is she talking about???
she doesn't know the right number of her kids....... first she said she has a son.... and after a pause... said she has a daughter also!! :| she just ignored her marriage related questions...... if is legally married then why doesn't she talk about it openly?? she started to fix her make up while they asked her questions about marriage!!! :S

she was doing a verbal fight with them.... and was saying that ..... meri nature main hi nahian hai.... fight karna!!! lolzzz..........

I dont like golden girl's show that much... just saw a few...... ya they do cross questioning.... and confuse or even insult guests...... but i think thats the concept of the show.... dig out the true them... by confusing them.......

also one thing i noticed about shahida mini... that most of her songs are either of senior singers or picked up from regional singers or folk music............. there is no originality in her.......... then why the hell she would be awards melody queen of asia!!! :|

is it similar to Ary's Diva?

Three old bored women who just like to blabber crap decided to do it on camera and give nonsense to the audience. They talk more amongst themselves the with the guest.

yeah u r right they r ANNOYING. they annoy me sooo much that i sometimes don't even watch the show.

i was once switching channels when this was show was on air and it was almost over when the guest left and these three ladies started backbitting about the guest. Then Bushra's sister started copying the guest and they way he talked....

That was just retarded show.....

I think our media should educate the kids and adults instead of teaching them stuff that is totally against our religion.....

the way the hosts r dressed up and the way they talk is not the teaching of islam.....

total waste of time!

that show is sooooooooooo stupid, i was watching it with my dad and this guy came and the ladies were flirting with him. they looked like desperate wh****. i mean look at your age ladies.

You know, I wonder about Bushra's sister Sumbal. Bushra obviously is more established in the entertainment business. She has acted in dramas, can sing, and do comedy. I believe she even has her own talk show called Brunch With Bushra and although I've never seen it, I get the impression that it's much more respectful than Golden Girls. This is my theory, so it may or may not even be true. But I wonder if Sumbul resorted to doing a show which insults guests in an attempt to be recognized like sister, Bushra Ansari. It must not be easy being the sister of somone who is so famous. Almost like competition. Although it can b done in a classy way too.

"Desperate Housewives" is the most appropriate title for this show.
The hosts talk more than the guests. They act very cheeky as if they're some popular celebrities who can get away with their high handed attitude. it amazes me who gave them the confidence to host a chat show , when none of them is popular enough to command attention.

Teen bhudhyan

Bushra Ansari has a sister? who? :confused:

anyone knows where i can watch veena mailk's episode...youtube pe hai but not poori

honey women are annoying.

Glad you realized that.

yes she has sister…golden girls host kerti hai baqi do aurton ke saath…cudnot find a pic…but she is in thsi video…the one who is singing and wearign asmani rang ka suit…bushra ki ek do aur sisters bhi hain

I'm so glad people saw this show.

I felt so bad for Shahida Minni at times, but then the things she was saying were quite inappropriate as well - like she started acting at 13 - clearly, she suffers from delusions.

These three women who host the show are absolutely horrible - completely rude, and full of themselves - arrogant - they just make me so MAD. They symbolize almost everything that is wrong with society today.

Oh come on they couldn't come up wiht a better title, just by the title htey look like unimaginative cows!

[note]Guys, you dont have to follow Golden Girl's footstep in rudeness, and abusive remarks[/note]

oye..tu kadhon mod bann gayen? :D

:blush:

itni porani baat hogayee hai yeh too :hinna:
ya they should’ve opened a welcome thread for me :snooty:

or should i become dheet and open it myself :ahaa: