Golden Complexion!!! WOW

hi there!!!
there are some people who have golden complexion as said “sunehra rang”, i am also 1 of those ppl, but now i m losting ,a original color due to sun, dust pollution as its the nature of karachi specially:(,ma color is getting dull now day by day :frowning:

there’s 1 lady working at ma office, My God her complexion (Mashallah) is like a golden light, so glowing, i wonder what she does wth her skin ? I am started getting embarrased of ma complexion now in front of her

any ideas for getting ma glowing complexion back?very much tensed abt ma complexion noadays, feel like crying badly :frowning:
Thanks in advance

Re: Golden Complexion!!! WOW

try using sunblock suncreen so that the sun doesnt effect ur color/skin

thanks dear, i tried to use sunbloks aswell but that makes ma skin sticky, seems like ma skin is oily or i m sweating alot , i used Oaly Sunblok

^ use an oil-free sunblock.. of a higher SPF.

hmm maybe that girl has tan........................ the one with the golden complexation

hmmm i'm using Lady Diana's sun block... is it good?

Gold complexion too? Join the club.
I use Neutrogena's sunblock. Its specifically for the face. Doesn't get sticky or gooey. Truth is, I hate putting anything on my face so I'm not so regular about putting it on. But its good... try it.

you mean a tan..???

No, not a tan. Its a cross between a tan and rosy cheeks. So you're not exactly all roy pink or completely tanned. I'd describe it as brilliantly sun-kissed. :p

wut is golden complexion do u mean tan?

U certainly need to put some form of barrier cream on your face, as karachi pollution is very damaging to skin. Definitely use sun block everyday, but ensure u wash it off with a non-harsh facewash every evening and sleep without any cream to keep your pores fresh.

hey it means ur having same as mine :), exactly its the that color natural color tone that i like the most,

RupayHalwa= wut do u mean by barrir creams? can u explain it plz, i use "Fair & Lovely, Indian" daily and try ma best to avoid sun

Use Jergn glowing body lotion:halo:

yeah, that should work. lol

anyways, i have neutrogena spf 75 or 80 (the mist) its so sticky. i just cant haev it on my face or i will get HUGE zits =(

its a mist or a cream or wat?

FIRST OF ALL stop worrying tht much abt ur colour stressing out makes the skin worse my advice drink a lot of water n cleanse with rose water or anyother cleanser at nite i hope tht helps

Use Jergn glowing body lotion??
what's this? can we get it just by this name.. can we find it in hyderi "beauty corner" ? i buy beauty stuff from there.. they only keep branded cosmetics, not the local pakistani ones.. and i would like to ask one thing from you "sweet" - is it just sunburn or your complexion is getting darker? as a doctor told me that sunburnt skin gets back to normal if we use sunblock within 15 days, or atleast starts to get back to the normal complexion.. here in karachi whether its summer or winter, pullution ruins beauty of the skin.. really, i think you should go to Dr. Khurram who comes on TV one every friday.. he sits in defence i think.. he will definitely help you in a proper way.. don't use too many chemicals on your skin, i would suggest you to go to a salon and try whitening facial 3 sittings InshaAllah your complexion will start glowing again.. this facial is a true remedy for such problems.. and no thanks we're here to help.
JazakAllah everyone!

Oh please don't do any "whitening" treatments in Pak or polishing! They do more harm than good.. and I seem to be repeating myself! Whitening, polishing and the 7 cream mixture argh!

no no no, i dint mean any polishing dear.. i only meant whitening facial from any professional parlour.. thats not harmful i tried it myself just 1 sitting will make your complexion look much better, and the professionals will suggest her any other treatments.. that's it

^ you mean facial "hair bleach" or skin correction???? because the ones that bleach your skin do more harm than good...especially if you use them on larger areas for more than 3 months...!!!!