Gold

I didnt want gold but thanks to my parents and in laws, ended up with some. Im not complaining tho cos I got to choose both side and actually quite like it..
Altho I will be wearing artificial on my wedding days :slight_smile:

How many of u ladies are wearing or getting gold?

Re: Gold

I'm wearing gold on my shaadi and valima..grrh..lol but I got my gold set made for shaadi according to my dress...::P As for the valima, I haven't a clue wat it looks like, but all I know I have to wear it...:(

I'm only wearing gold on my shaadi, and then silver on my valima since gold won't match my dress.

me...both days. i didn't get to choose though :(

Aww I didnt realise so many girls still wear gold! I didnt give my family an option.. refused to wear it..

A friend of mine said its traditional for them to wear gold ONLY...her SIL was telling her to wear a fake set but she refused and said that she will just wear one of her own (from her mom side)...but gold for sure.

My mom got mine a while ago...but its not the yellow gold.
My MIL got me a lot of gold :) even for the engagement they gifted me a gold set.

mum didnt let me wear fake. Was forced to buy something real, it wasnt yellow though, had different coloured stones in it to match the outfit and set on antique, it's beautiful and i'm gonna pass it on to my bahu or my daughter in the future lol

I was given Gold from both sides, Alhumdulilah...
had heavy set for Barat n i choose it myself... while the Valima one was heavy too from in-laws n MashAllah its beautiful totally loved it.
my mum gave me many lil sets too which i guess only worn once.. then i got sets from in-laws, mun dikhai from MIL,FIL, nands.MASHALLAH...
But i do try to wear gold as much as possible, i've hardly got any fake jewellery.
My mum gave me this big set for Muqlawa, which she got from my nani when she got married n now she passed it on to me :) I'll try to pass it on to my daughter INSHALLAH :)

I wasnt into gold jewellery, but since two years my mother has been collecting the most beautiful gold jewellery for me. So now i love it. And gold definitely stays forever, you can wear them 30 years from now and can pass them onto ur daughters too. I'll be wearing gold on both barat and walima.

Yup, in my family gold is a must as well but I'm def. not gonna be doing yellow-gold. I'll get it tinted darker according to my kaam. Like Polki for example is also made w/ gold but it's a dull gold and soo stunning. We've all seen gorgeous polki sets so you know what I'm talking about.

And I had a cousin wear a Karma bridal and she got her jewelery tinted dark-grey w/ maroon stones to match her kaam and it was GORGEOUS!

Plus, my mom says "gold larki kay kaam aata hain".

I too will be wearing gold on both shaadi and walima. That's how it's done in our family. Wearing something non-gold is actually disliked.
I will be choosing everything from my side and have been given the option to choose from his side also but not sure if I'll have enough time to do that so it's all Good :)

I also wore gold sets on my Baraat and Walima....I got about 12 gold sets from my mom...and 2 from my InLaws (including walima set)....
I don't like to wear gold jewellery....or fake jewellery......but my husband loves it...he always want me to wear my gold sets...pfff....
My golden sets are all with different stones...Emerald, ruby, diamond etc etc....not typical pakistani gold sets....

im not into gold much, i prefer silver jewelery. but for my wedding i wore gold on both days, and also an artificial bangle which everyone thought was real.