Going to Pakistan

Re: Going to Pakistan

trouser and kurtaa my favourite and no bling bling/ makeup...........works for me.

Ou family's pretty liberal so I just go in my English clothes. Last year I wore my footless tights with a navy blue top I got my Zara. I can never ever keep my dopata in control. Hence, I would stay away from shalwar kameezain for travelling to Pak.
I do wear shalwar kameez in Pak though!

well make an anetry with western clothes on pakistan airport paindu man watch u like... i just cant explain how they look 1 mostly like gandi nazar!!

so me doing parhez of wearing western clothes when i go to pakistan and if i wear then my abaya is always with me

last time wheni went 2 pakistan i wore niqaab with it so i was so comfi... but still some man were looking at me like they have never seen a girl... so i dont like it if i c someone wearing complete wester clothes coming out at the airport!

keep remember, jesa des wesa bhes :P!

You're right people do stare. It used to bother me but I just give them stern looks now. I like being me. I dont want to wear something just because it bothers people :p I guess I wasn't brought up in a strict household so that's why I don't really care much. I get stared a lot anyways but there comes a point when you stop noticing your surroundings lol

People in Pakistan stare no matter what :rolleyes: even if you are wearing abaya.

True that dubaiwali ji bas larki honi chahyea. Bhengi ho ya jaisi us ki parwah nahin kerte :cb:

I was so ashamed yesterday night. This hot Lebanese girl standing in line at Passport Control at Dubai Airport and the way those Paki men were staring her up and down. OMG. I gave them as many dirty looks I could and finally they stopped staring at her. JEEEEEEEEEZ.

What was she wearing? You should’ve said “kia baat hi bhaiyon kabhi apni behan ko nahi deka?” :cb:

She wasn’t wearing anything revealing. She was wearing micro sleeves top with slim jeans. She was curvy though :hmmm:
LOL next time something like this happens, i’ll say that :cb:

ya i suggest bootcut jean is best for kurta or bit long flare shirt

dont dear if u look ther feel happy and bhai looooooooooooog think line day rahi hy so do what u wamt ignore them

theyr gona stare at girlz no matter what! so wear what u want :)

Alwayz wear shalwar kameez. I wouldnt feel comfortable in western clothes in a pakistani setting. I dont really care what people think of me in jeans, but on the other hand I dont like giving their garbage mouth food .. so wearing shalwar kameez is a win-win situation for me. On the other hand I never understand women who do full makeup and jewellery in the plane, erm why not wait till you are home and freshen up.

^ .. yes I wonder how they do it … !

Coz, I hardly put on any makeup , just the moisturizers while leaving home for the airport .. and when i reach pakistan, just before landing , I put on light blusher and lipstick .. and just in that I have noticed how people sitting on the adjacent seats keep staring at me … hence I do seriously wonder how women who do full makeup and jewellery in the plan manage to not get those looks from everyone around them :smack:

Aishadubaiwali, I know what you mean. I have libyan friends and they used to tell me that whenever we go past Pakistani guys they pass comments like 'Mashallah' etc and it's so embarassing.

My family is quite conservative so western clothing is out of question plus I'd feel so uncomfortable the way they'd stare you out although that happens whatever you wear.

I don't wear shalwar kameez becasue it just wouldn't last in its asli halat and would be too creased by the time we land. So last time we went via Saudi I wore abaya and for me that was the best option becasue you stay quite presentable and no messing with dupatta.

Although I've seen some ladies so decked out, it's like they're going to a shadi. Last time I saw this English girl who was with a Pakistani guy and her children in jeans, and then she runs to the toilet at the airport and came back in a lovely shalwar kameez.

One other thing I despise at the airport … Often seen desi ladies wearing really tight salwar kameez .. and while doing the luggage , they have no idea where their dupata is , sometimes kameezes have deep necklines .. or if they slip even a bit , either the straps of their undergarment will start showing or their cleavage starts showing and to me that is utterly uncomfortable …

Once I was standing in queue at the Immigraton control on my way to Pakistan .. and this lady was in a similar condition .. two guys behind me , were talking in punjabi , commenting on her body :smack: .. I felt so freaking bad … I went up to the lady and told her to cover herself … instead of thanking me , she gave me a bad look .. so I let her be !

Dupatta is really hard to manage , therefore I always go for a shawl and kurta style shirt , anything that wont make me look stupid while handling my luggage !

Shalwar kameez going, shalwar kameez coming, when in Pakistan do as the pakistanis do..!!

I don't think its about "well they always stare" so it doenst matter what you wear.....although I can comfortably wear jeans and teeshirts here, no way could I ever wear them in Pakistan...like someone said, why give garbage mouths food?

I love wearing shalwar kameez but I can hardly manage my duputta when doing grocery shopping (Yes I wear a shalwar kameez when doing groceries :p) dont know how ill be when i'm travelling

When i went to Pak last time, I went in the summertime and wore a very simple cotton outfit....later some relatives who had come with my parents were saying "itni saadi aye hai."....well at the time I was newly married so I guess they expected me to be wearing lots and lots of gold :D

shalwar kameez, going and coming..so far.

dat was for u : p