You should make an appointment at your GP surgery to discuss anti-malaria tablets and any injections you may require. The tablets taste awful but then its better to be safe than sorry.
Have a good trip and don't be scared. :)
You should make an appointment at your GP surgery to discuss anti-malaria tablets and any injections you may require. The tablets taste awful but then its better to be safe than sorry.
Have a good trip and don't be scared. :)
^ Those tablets are prob the worst thing I've ever tasted in my life, we used to crush them up and mix with honey to make it bearable
Re: Going to Pakistn and scared:(
If u r scared then don't come here coz ju dur gya wu mur gya (the one who gets scared, dies)
I dont get some people
pakistan ka Allah bhi wohee hay jo us mulk ka hay jahaan app rehtee hain
ahtyaat achee cheez hai ..lakin Tawakul behtreen ammal hai : )
ji aap ki baat bohat behtreen hai
And TP you can take malaria pills with that too ahtiyaat bhi bohat achi cheez hai
well i wonder why our own ppl now dont like to travel to Pakistan, and dont let their reletives go to Pakistan by getting afraid of all that is happeneing in Pakistan and becoz of some foreign propaganda against muslims and Pakistanis as well. ye tu kamzor iman ki nishani hai.
are the foreign countriz free of crimes or are there angels living there? thats very bad to be scared to go to our own homeland Pakistan. Security risk is everywhere in foreign countriz too. but what the enemy did is that it tagged only Pakistan and afghanistan for world's terrorism by totally excluding their own terrorism.
and their media have made so much evil campaigns against Pakistan to be called a terrorist state that now it's own citizens are afraid of going there. we are also Pakistanis and we are also living here.
mein apkay samnay zinda hi hun na. mar tu nahe giya.
maut ka aik waqt muqarar hai chahay wo khud kush humlon say agar na bhi aye aur agar ap buch bhi jao tu accident ya tabai maut se apko maut kay waqt kopi nahe bacha sakta. so why afraid of going to ur own motherland.?
Come on move forward and fly to Pakistan
Hi tweety,
Yeah i know how you feel and think about your trip to Pakistan, did you hear about a saying, Reality is stranger than fiction.. right.
We belong to an extremist society, Asians are extremists, we explain the things with all spices and try to make it as big as possible.
Try this:
Ask any of your mate or companion or friend or neighbour who went to Pakistan, ask him/her about the circumstances and the present situation, they will give you the -ve answer for sure, would never say yeah everything is OK .. and all.
Listen Do not afraid of anything go with a smiley face and come back with a smiley face Inshallah.
Everything is under control, Pakistan is still alive and nobody can let her finish so easily. :)
We belong to that earth, whatever our nationalities are, US, Candian, Italian, Brazilian, British, German, european whatever it is, come what may we should not forget that we belong to Pakistani soil and Pakistan is our own country.. we can live there with our full liberty & dignity.
so dont be curious about the comments people say, just go and meet your family have a safe journey.. Sohne Rabb de Hawale.
Tweety Pie: The feeling’s mutual i’m absolutely petrified of going to Pak. too
I don’t want the tlibans to kill me. I’m young and it’s just not the right time for me to die :hinna:
ooyye hoooye … girls and guys , calm down … inshallah you guys will have a safe trip… I do agree with Captain FT … that alot of hype is that created by the media all around the world ..
Rest , when death comes , no one can stop it .. In england no one can be sure they wont be stabbed to death ! human beings are very very vulnerable and a smallest factor is good enough to kill a human ..
So have faith in Allah, try not to go into trouble areas , other then enjoy your holidays and be back safe and sound ![]()
lol no im scared of the taliban as well ahha but the mosquitos are no.2 in my list with this debgue fever malarky going on
Given what's number one on the list, it might be a good idea to ask the staff at Boots if they have any Taliban repellant spray ;-)
Re: Going to Pakistan and scared:(
Tweety don't worry, am sure the chances of anything bad happening to u are still like one in a million. Nadz123 started a similar thread, being scared about going to Pk, I think it might be in Pakistan Affairs..
Re: Going to Pakistan and scared:(
Each and every country on this planet earth has got its own problems.You need not worry about the current situation in Pakistan.Just go there and enjoy.(This from an Indian point of view!!!)
My hubby is on the plane, will arrive home in 4 hours!!!
He was over there since last Friday for a family wedding, everything went just fine. He was careful but did not see anything really alarming.