do you believe that fate has to do with good and bad happenings in our life,even if you try hard to get what you want and dont…is it rational to say kay its God’s Maslehat (will of God). sometimes it is hard to accept …Nobody knows God’s will,only God knows His will…what Happened to Hazrat Yousef…God wanted him at each place for a purpose… if we all have a purpose,is it hard work that can help us achieve it or we will only achieve whats in our fate.is our fate God’s will???
Re: God's will and our fates
If you are asking about the topic of Fate.
The way Fate works in islam, and may Allah forgive me if im wrong, is that everything a man is ever going to do is written down in a book called Loh-Almahfooz.
However that does not mean we have no choice. The choices exist, but Allah in his infinite wisdom knows what choices each man will make. He knows yet the choices are our own to make. So no one can blame whats happening to him on fate, no one can say oh its fate that i`ll go to hell. Every man or woman make the choices that lead them down a certain path in life.
Allah obviously does test his servants, some more than others. The tests are harder for more pious people, and easier for less pious people, however Allah does not test anyone more than what they are able to withstand.
Allah is fair and just. And Allah knows best.
I have still not found an answer to this particular question.
It is something that is beyond comprehension (mine at least)... If we try to think too deep into it, at some point it gets into conflict with Allah's (swt) sifat of being QADIR E MUTLAQ (The Absolute master of Every thing). On one hand we say "uss ki marzi kay baghair patta bhi nahi hilta" and then we say that a Man is free to choose between good and bad.... Gets a bit tricky I must say.
If we start arguing that Allah (swt) KNOWS (no doubt), then it means that before even the creature (human) comes to life on earth, Allah (swt) has already drafted his whole life cycle , what he will eat on what day, where he will sleep for each and every night of his life, when he die, how he will die...
Will anyone argue, that, NO .. That is not true. There are a few things that a man will choose ON HIS OWN and Allah (swt) will **judge him* on those deeds* (means it carries an element of surprize - could go this way / could go that way)
If everything is so planned, then the whole concept of Azab and Sawab gets a bit confusing.
Please keep the fatwas of kufr and shirk out of this discussion. Be logical.....
How I answer that question ... to satisfy my own inner self...
Allah (swt) ki zaat har shak aur qanoon say bala tar hay. Insaan ki USS kay agay koi haisiyaat nahi. Yeh maslaa insaan ki sooch aur aqal say buhat buland hay, hum chahaiN bhi tu iss tak nahi poohanch saktay (aakhir Khaliq aur makhlooq main koi tu farq honay chahiyaay). Prophets were sent down to the earth to tell us what is RIGHT and what is WRONG. We are supposed to follow the RIGHTEOUS path that was taught to us by HIS messengers.... just do that and leave the rest to HIM.
SIMPLE AS THAT
Re: God’s will and our fates
Dr. Malik Ghulam Murtaza Shaheed explained in very beautifully.
Knowledge of Allah:swt: does not affect the free will of a person. He knows that what a person is going to choose but in his choosing, it’s not because Allah knew and wrote it but Allah knew and wrote it because that’s what the person was going to do. But of course, Allah:swt: allows something to happen or not happen as per His own discretion. that’s why sometimes we have a result of an action and sometimes we don’t.
Wallaho Khair ul Maakireen.
SALAAMALIKUM,
i think both kodiak and james are right !
yes we do make our own choices but as kodiak said it is by alahs will only.
he decides wut path we walk on and how he blesses us but allah test us on weather we pick the right or wrong path. then allah guides , alhumdilila
god(if there be one) showed his will by creating you. if you can lift your arm on ur own accord without divine intervention, it follows that u've got a free will.
so now use that free will for whatever it is that you care about and stop looking up for answers. look into ur own self, cos you have the power and go ahead and use it. god(if there be one) will take care of his business, you take care of yours.
cheers
naved
NICE ASNWER NAVED
I am very grateful to have found this thread, because it clears up a common misconception about Sunni Islam. Many Sunni brothers that I talk to say that they believe that God has already decided what will he will make happen and we cannot do anything to change it.
I now understand that both Sunnis and Shias believe that God knows everything, and that He knows what will happen but that doesn't mean that he CAUSES what happens.
Mashallah.
The following is a hadith that came to my mind after reading the first post:
Here’s the partial commentary that would hopefully answer the query, insha’Allah:
Mashallah.
This is an important point otherwise every wrong act perpetuated will be attributed to Allah(swt).
What free will?
Did anybody asked me if I wanted to be in this world at all? The answer is No.
then the person who decided for me to be here in this world becomes responsible for all my deeds. Good or Bad equally.
if i have created a machine to perform a task, and the machine is unfit for the task is it my fault or the machine’s? i think its a very funny situation if i tell the machine you are not good enough.
Or is it even ethically right of me to ask the machine of its actions.
[quote="“light bearer”]
What free will?
Did anybody asked me if I wanted to be in this world at all? The answer is No.
then the person who decided for me to be here in this world becomes responsible for all my deeds. Good or Bad equally.
if i have created a machine to perform a task, and the machine is unfit for the task is it my fault or the machine’s? i think its a very funny situation if i tell the machine you are not good enough.
Or is it even ethically right of me to ask the machine of its actions.
everytime you question free will, you make me laugh. cos somehow you dont seem to realise that every time you question free will, you are simply proving and reinforcing that free will exists. think about what i just said, honey.
Point taken.:halo:
Please do not call me honey as I do not like the relationships like “Broke Back”.![]()