Goat Karhai

Could you please post Goat Karhai recipe?

Re: Goat Karhai

Azmooda and perfect:

Mutton Karahi

Ingredients

• 1 kg. mutton cubes
  • 1 tbsp. chopped ginger
  • 1inch piece ginger, peeled and cut into small sticks
  • 4-5 green chillies cut into half
  • 2 green chillies, chopped
  • 3 tomatoes, finely chopped
  • 2 tsp. black pepper, ground
  • 2 tbsp. garam masala
  • 4 tbsp. finely chopped coriander leaves -2 tsp. salt or to your taste
  • 1\2 cup oil
1. Heat oil in a shallow frying pan or karahai. Add chopped ginger and green chilli, stirring frequently fry for 2 minutes.
  1. Add meat and salt. Stirring frequently fry until the meat is well browned
  2. Add water, stir well and simmer for 20-25 minutes or until the meat is almost tender, and nearly all the water has evaporated. 4.Add chopped tomatoes, stirring frequently fry the meat mixture for about 10 minutes until the tomatoes are reduced to a pulp. Add a little water if necessary to prevent the mixture from sticking to the bottom of the pan
  3. Add ginger sticks, chopped green chili, black pepper and garam masala. Still stirring frequently fry the mixture for few more minutes. Sprinkle with finely chopped coriander leaves
  4. Serve hot with nan or chapati.

have you also cooked it? I mean, i m going to follow your recipe.

May times , Azmooda means I have tried , tested and tasted it.

thank you. really appreciate.

I had the best goat karahi a few months back...from a restaurant here..but whenever I go there they dont' have it now :( Will try this recipe for sure...

Ok guys, :daaghu2: I tried Mirch Uncle’s Goat Karhai, and it tasted good to me. It is tastier than Al-Habib restaurant (char pai hotel at the outskirt of karachi).

I modified your recipe little bit, you can see my modification in red fonts.

Mirch Uncle and Sara Baji, you can enjoy pics for time being. :smiley:

^ye to mirch bhai aur sara g k liye tha

mera hissa do :cryb:

sTA, omg, that is brilliant!! I love the color!

I'm going to try this today but goat meat here is "a hard nut to crack" and takes two hour to cook. Lamb takes 40 mins but still smelly unless you put bari illachi.

This seems like a peshawari recipe as they do not add red chilies?

Im hungry :(

That looks scrumptious STA :lajawab:
Credit goes to Mirch for providing us all with this wonderful recipe.

The good thing in this is…there is no onion to fry and no adrak lassan paste to fry :yahoo:

Im defenitely trying this soon:yummy:

Wow I am impressed STA, looks so pretty and mouth watering. :k:

u ka hissa mil chuka hai. :@:

good compliment. now i m flying in air.

i added garlic and ginger paste when tendering and bowling meat, ginger and garlic remove the smell of meat. I dont know, but i added 2tsp crushed red pepper(or as you wish)

Indeed.

karhai doesnt need onions. :@:

u ki recipe hi kamal ki thi.

Mirh! I could not take a photo but I cooked two 2 kg of goat karahi as per your recipe and the pot was all empty within no time as it was invaded by 8 students!

Thanks.

i made karahi of around 1 Kg and and it was almost finished between two people.