Give it to me!!! I need a mouthwatering, finger licking, plate licking chicken ka salan recipe, asap.
Pretty please ![]()
Give it to me!!! I need a mouthwatering, finger licking, plate licking chicken ka salan recipe, asap.
Pretty please ![]()
Re: Go to Chicken Ka Salan recipe?
Today my mom cooked Chicken Quorma using National’s Quorma - Masala Mix ( http://gomart.pk/image/cache/data/incoming/uploaded_files/product/400x400/national-quorma-masala-mix-50gms-gomart-pakistan-84-500x500.png ) . It tasted like the food you eat on weddings. Nice aroma and taste. Sometimes she also cooks Tandoori Chicken mix by Shaan which also tastes good but I dont like Tandoori taste.
The recipes you can find on the mix. But my mom makes without separating the onions (For Quorma).
Thanks @Sady , I will try this out when I have the mix. For now I just need a basic chicken ka salan recipe using no Shaan or National :)
will homemade qorma recipe work? like authentic deghi qorma?
Okay. This is how I made chicken 2-3 times.
Fry onions. Add tomatoes and cook till you see tomatoes dissolving a little. Add garlic and ginger paste (I add more garlic and very little ginger). Then add chicken. Then add zeera, cinnamon sticks, black cardamom, salt, green chillies and red chilly powder, haldi and coriander powder in the end. At this point, your chicken (I think this is karahi chicken) is ready to eat. But to add flavor and make it tastier, you can also little bit of yogurt but if you do, make sure it is nicely blended in the remaining salan and the no particles of yogurt remain undissolved. For that you might have to cook for sometime. If you dont want extra time of cooking then dont add the yogurt in the end.
Do u want like the plain chicken salan with shorba?
For that i fry 2 onions till golden brown, add ginger and garlic (more garlic). Sautee for a bit then add 2 chopped and peeled tomatoes, add one tsp salt, one tsp red chilli powder, 1 tsp coriander powder and a little less than half a tsp of haldi. Bhoonify this mix for about 5 mins, then add ur chicken pieces, 1 tsp garam masala and 1 Tbsp of kasuri methi... crush the methi and add it... bhoonify until everything melds together and the chicken cooks, once the chicken is half-way done... add water according to however much shorba u want. Let it come to a boil and then add one green mirch, and let the chicken cook through on low heat. At the end add chopped fresh dhaniya/cilantro and serve. It's quite easy and fast to make.
Mona daarling…
I had a cookbook by Shahzad Husain which contained his recipe for baalti sweet n sour chicken. I guess it must be among his more popular recipes cuz it’s one if the few that can be found online. I have made this particular dish several times and it was well-liked by others as well. No shan masala is used. And it’s so easy to make as no peeling n chopping required. One time I didn’t have tomato puree on hand so I just blended tomatoes…but I like using store wali puree cuz it’s thicker. Also, you can substitute regular yogurt for greek yogurt and it still turns out well. Give this one a try sometime.
Mona daarling....
lol...every time I look at @WendyDarling, I think of Ajit..also its... daaarrrling...
"woh jo aadmi bayeen haath mein ghadi penha khada hai.. woh humara khaas mehmaan hai...tum uski dehni haath mein yeh ghadi pehna do..phir who do ghadi ka mehmaan ban jayega..."
Back on topic. Simple chicken recipe.
You can also add some nutmeg when you add salt to get biryani like smell.
lol...every time I look at @WendyDarling, I think of Ajit..also its... daaarrrling...
"
Smaartt boiy Raawburt.
@MonaDaaarrling....kya tum ne decide kiya k tum kis tarha ka chicken pakaaye ga aur khaaye ga?
Bechari Mona jisko tag kardia hai aapne ![]()
Anyway, I followed Sady’s recipe
Turned out pretty good!
Will try Spunks next time ![]()
What?!!! You don’t want to try mine? ![]()
From now on…you are going to be Mona…Okay Mona. ![]()
In a pressure cooker add 2 large onions thinly sliced; 1/4 cup of oil; fry the onions till golden brown and 1 large tomato slices; bhoono for a minute....Add 1 cup of water and let the pressure cooker go for 3-4 mins.
Transfer the masala to a pan/pot. Dry out the water and make sure onions-tomoatoe have softened up to a really mushy texture. Add fresh ginger garlic paste (1 ts)
Add the chicken....and sautee it for a couple of minutes -- Keep the heat medium-high. Take 2 ts of plain yogurt, mix in a bit of haldi, salt, curry powder, garam masala and coriander powder, you can put red chilli powder if you like, I don't because my kids won't eat it spicy.
Mix everything well and lower the flame, check in 30 mins, add fresh chilies or dhaniya patta.
This is my go-to chicken dish, kids love eating it with rice :)