~ Glowing Brides ~

Re: ~ Glowing Brides ~

In which direction should you apply eye cream? Because some people say dab inwards but others say outwards? very confused

Q, it's good for about 2 weeks in the fridge. Yes u may mix-it with rosewater.

Princess, acne and acne scars are the MOST talked about on this thread and Skin Queries in Fashion & Beauty :)

The advice would be the exact same..

^ Aur mera sawaal? :(

Gina, can saeed Ghani's "khaas sandal ubtan" be used on the face?

So I put uptan on my face today, and my face was glowing...it was yellow :D

But no, seriously, I'm gonna do it for 1-2 weeks and see if I notice any difference. I want my face to glow, but I don't want it to look fuller :/

^ Any good toner/astringent will remove the 'yellow' left behind by the turmeric. Mofo yes it can!

Missy...where's u're question?

Found it!

U shud massage the area with u're ring finger by patting it outwards :)

Damn! I've been dabbing inwards....OK time to change direction! Thanks Gina!

Okay I'm looking for where you talked about swollen faces...how to reduce bloated/swollen faces? Is that in here somewhere?

^ Reduce u're intake of salt, it causes water retention, sleep with two pillow this will help drain the fluid from u're face. Spalsh u're face with cold water..

Hey Gina, this is a fantastic thread, and thank YOU (and everyone else) for sharing these awesome tips! Salaam to your daadi for sharing too!

So, I’m not sure if this is covered in the thread before, but I have a question about tap water in the UAE, and I believe you’re based in Dubai?

A friend of mine had once told me she lost loads of her hair when she stayed for a couple of months, the hard water and sun and what-have-yous.
So before I was due to go there myself for a vacation, I was soooooo paranoid I considered stocking up on litres Arwa for hairwash! :bummer:
Errr… but of course I didn’t; all my friends made too much fun of me :slight_smile:
Well I stayed for 2 months and Alhamdullillah I don’t think my hair fell out more than usual (although it falls a lot). That was a huge relief.

But now the thing is I’m moving there after my wedding next month Inshallah – so again, paranoia abounds! I was wondering what’s your experience and advice with UAE water?

Does it actually harm the hair and scalp, or does it only affect some people? What are the remedies, cures to repair and protect - or any preventive measures?

As you can probably guess, I’m reallllly fanatical about hair care – I use only a non-detergent herbal shampoo (only produced locally in my city so I’ll be shipping many bottles with me!), a deep conditioner and I oil at least once a week :halo:

Any help and tips from you will be DEEPLY appreciated! THANK YOU again! :biggthumb:

Hi guys...
can the saeed ghani ubtan mentioned above be used on all skin types?i hav oily/combination skin with on n off 1-2 pimples :( so do u think i shud use that ubtan,n wat do u mix the powder with,water or??
another q....when shud we use eye creams,i mean at which age?
what routine shud people of age 25 adopt esp those who have a busy working life..??

need ur help...

Aoa,
hope u r fine Gina... i m gettin married in 7 weeks... can u plz tell me hw many times in a week should I use ubtan over the body to achieve even skin tone n glow....
thanx

Hi ,

^ I have the same query mentioned above plus can you please advice, in dubai where can i get ubtan ?

Okay so I might be allergicto ubtan. The places where I put it on my face are red. I'm not being paranoid either, maybe I'm not allergic to it but definitely irritates my skin

gina can u tell me the method of applying red sandalwood and haldi together on face, and how long do i have to keep it,thanx in advance:)

Hi Gals

Is there anything for open pores? I am getting open pores on my cheeks near my nosey!! Looks so weird and even if there are no spots the skin doesnt look flawless. I thought it may have been baby hairs (we all have them so no one cringe) but i bleached my face and i still have them...

Help!

the product i am about to tell u is a miracle wroker for open pores!!!!!

try

SOAP AND GLORY COSMETICS...

'THE FAB PORE 15 MINUTE FACIAL'

available at boots in uk
target in us!

Thank you Designer Destination!! Off to Boots now!!