Glorious beauty n wisdom of old age.....

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/wisdom1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/wisdom2.jpg

sigh

waah waah wahh… naiklarki kyaa ye app ki jaawani ki picture hie?

baari hee sunderr heii… aaryyyyyyy app nain to pehli sadi ka quran bhi hath main pakra hua hai… bhai kyaa baat hie app ki… wese ye wringles khatam ho saktey hein… perscription likh doon?

Ruggoon main bhi ruwaani hai
Bari pagal deewaani hai
Jawaani tuo Jawaani hai…

nice pictures...

Wow looking good Naik

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

it really matches your personality

"Please leave your name and a brief message after the tone and i will get back to you as soon as I can, thanks. ---------------------BEEEEEEEEEEEP

Naik: ???

Wow! Great photos.

1st Picture; I like everything about it. Besides having a great subject, the photographer has followed all the classic rules of composition. I like the way viewer’s eyes travel from the lantern to her face, down to her left hand and following the book to the right hand. I like the comparison of the lines on her wrinkled face to the old torn pages of the book. I also admire the balance of circular lines between the lantern, her glasses and earring and the bangles on her left wrist. The choice of background colors are wonderful. The tones of red and purple in the backdrop compliment the eye glasses and the shawl that she is wearing. Overall, a wonderful image, although the area under her left hand doesn’t have much details, but that could be the result of the scan.

2nd Picture: This image is also a well done classic portrait, but not as strong as the first one. I like the use of side-lighting. It helped the photographer accentuate the wrinkles on her face. I also like the use of the reflective light from the behind, but it is a bit too harsh. One thing that I don’t like about this image is the design on her left hand sleeve. These lines might help in balancing the overall image, but too me, they are distracting.

Thanks for sharing the images.

This is the one of the best picture i saw on this page. Thank you for sharing very inspiring.

Great Pic, reminds me of my grandmother who I always miss.

The cameraman has been very biased ,prejudiced & opinionated against old age.
He has emphasised the stereotypical of senility ,almost exaggerating it ,as if he /she is AFRAID of growing old ,for in his eyes it has nothing to look forward to than clasping nervously tattered ‘koran’&

expression of disgust

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

It doesnt have to be so gloomy

Golden Years are relly to look forward to if you have built lots of mrmories over the years to reflect & cherish them

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

barque(bijli) yoon akadti hai apne karname pe ke
jaise phir naya hum aashiyaan bana nahi sakte

Beautiful Old Faces, that was the title of something i heard on CBC a few months ago, i'll try and look it up. What it talked about rang so true, how faces that show age are full of beauty, wisdom, humanity, and grace. Its like that shoppers drugmart ad where the woman says, 'I want laugh lines / I want more laugh lines / I want grey hair....etc.' I love that ad, its so fresh and true, so different compared to the glossy ones for cosmetics and the like.

You know what, Azad Munna, I disagree with you. The pictures show confidence, courage, and hope. The way the woman is bent over her book perusing the lines, as if all her energies and thoughts are focused on that one single act. Avidly, eagerly her finger traces the letters, her fingers tracing the letters forming words forming sentences forming a multitude of concepts, conveying thoughts and ideas over barriers of time and distance. The lantern lit beside her casting its glow upon the pages of her book shows that she's still eager to read and to learn, long past the time the sun has set leaving her world in darkness.

In the second picture, you can see her determination and courage in the steady, clear gaze of her eyes, the set of her chin, the way she grips her walking stick firmly--not daintily or feebly--and how she clasps her book protectively.

>>>It doesnt have to be so gloomy<<<

Its all in how you yourself perceive it.

Naik, first thanks for posting your pics.

And second I disagree that wisdom can only come with age. Though what does come with age is a life time of memories. The deep sense of days gone by. A realization about life which somehow has ceased to exist or now stands still. For some that brings closure and tranquility. For others a deep sorrow over missed opportunities, unmet dreams and unfullfilled wishes. You know looking at the pic I wonder what the lady is thinking.

Oh wait I forgot, these are your pics. I should be asking you that question.

BTW, amma ji tuano khaan peen da koi masla te nahin. dusso asa buzurga di leye her taam hazir aan. sade liye be koi duava shuava hain ji. Rab Rakha.

Originally posted by Wise Man:
*And second I disagree that wisdom can only come with age. *

But then, Wise Man, age isn't limited to just what you get when you subtract the date on your birth certificate from the current date. I mean there's ppl out there in their forties who still act like teenagers, and there's teenagers who act like what one would expect from someone decades older. With each joy, each sorrow, each surprise, each harship, each happiness, you grow, you learn, and you age; maybe not literally in that you add years on to your age, but in that you widen your horizons, adding new perspectives and experience, enriching your thoughts, your knowledge. So i guess in a sense one can say that wisdom does come with age. Right?

[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited May 22, 2001).]

GFQ, first let me restate what I originally stated: “I disagree that wisdom can only come with age.” The key word here is only. I never said that age doesn’t bring wisdom. All I said was that age is not the only factor which ushers in wisdom. And I think you proved my point very well when you stated: “I mean there’s ppl out there in their forties who still act like teenagers, and there’s teenagers who act like what one would expect from someone decades older”. Now I assume here that what you mean by teenagers acting decades older is that they are wiser for their age. In other words attained wisdom without the age factor.

After saying that you again proved my point very well by stating (I will highlight the words I believe are key here):“With each joy, each sorrow, each surprise, each harship, each happiness, you grow, you learn, and you age; maybe not literally in that you add years on to your age, but in that you widen your horizons, adding new perspectives and experience, enriching your thoughts, your knowledge.”

So GFQ, to be short and precise one doesn’t need to add years literally to their age to attain wisdom.

But after making your point and in the process proving my point you surprised me by a round turn and stated:“So i guess in a sense one can say that wisdom does come with age.”

Let me summarise it for clarity. Experiences are not just something we take on face value. Neither experiences in itself make us wiser. Its the ability to learn from our experiences and grow is what makes us wiser. And ability to learn is a character trait not associated with age. A teen as you put it, acts decades older then someone who is forty because the teen has better ability to learn from expeiences then the person in forty. Since the teen has better ability to learn he attains more wisdom at a young age than the person in forty.

So yes wisdom does come with age in a broader general term. But as I put it earlier, age is not the only factor which makes us wiser. So you get my point.

Exactly.

Wise man:)

I got your point. But what i meant when i concluded, “So i guess in a sense one can say that wisdom does come with age.” is that by broadening the definition for age, ie. not limiting it to the literal sphere, one can safely say that wisdom comes with age. You’re right when u say its our ablity to learn from our experiences that gives us knowledge and wisdom. Therefore, as we learn, as we grow, we also mature; and perhaps that would be the better word to use, as it encompasses age along with psychological growth; so rather i guess what i wanted to say was that wisdom comes with maturity.

Kashew Nut signin’ off

nice pics Naik!

wow that is so beautiful

it doesn't matter how many times v fall, it is how many times v get up that matters. @}{@D

Actually I like the concept of virtual age. Alright now we are in total agreement with each other.

I think thats more balanced statement. Very nice.

naik
this is a pic of an old women reading the “holy quran”.

thats the beauty of this pic
so sorry if anyone made fun on u…

GUYZ I HOPE U GOT MY POINT

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

U GUYZ R SO DUM CANT THINK OF ANYTHING REASONABLE

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/frusty.gif

by the way naik very nice pic

~~~FoLlOw ThE lEaDeR~~~

[This message has been edited by Adeel-17 (edited May 23, 2001).]

I like to share this picture. Says alot about age just by looking at her face