^ may allah help this poor soul
^ ameen
Ameen.
Surround yourself with people who you care for and who care for you. Reading the Quran is helpful. Also consider speaking to a counselor.
It might just be a phase, but I think it's a good idea to talk through your feelings and to know that others care about your life.
we all go through such phases....i do too :D :o each and every single one of us :D
no one is happy and hopeful and cheerful everyday of their lives... :)
lekin yes...it IS haram to wish for one's death...and we should not :) bas
coz this life is a blessing...
let's not be ungrateful...there are ppl who r in much worse conditions...crippled, diseased, family-less, in prisons awaiting their hanging...
we should count our blessings...
i read an ayat today..gona find it and be back inshallah
We have a GS counselor who can help this guy. Hang in there...
hmm..these were the ayahs i was referring to...
i was worried about something today as well...and jus then i read these ayahs and they really went straight to my heart...so i hope they help you too...
inshallah... :-)
3:139. So do not become weak, nor be sad, and you will be superior if you are indeed believers.
3:140. If a wound has touched you, be sure a similar wound has touched the others. And so are the days (good and not so good), We give to men by turns, that Allah may test those who believe, and that He may take martyrs from among you. And Allah likes not the Zalimun (polytheists and wrong-doers).
whoever you are, PM me. If you see this. I'm a suicide counselor.
This person is feeling like this because he is not like you and me, he is ill. He is suffering from chronic depression. If he has been having suicidal thoughts, no amount of advice etc will help him. He needs some medication to help him get these thoughts out of his head and then proffessional guidance to help him get to the roots of his problems. In our society depression is not seen as an illness, even though it affects a large portion of our people.
We need to catch it as soon as possible, because it can lead to disastarous results. Mentally scarring someone for life or even it can lead to suicide. The person depressed will not feel good in any situation, no matter how much people help him because he's in a mental state of illness. Paranoia,anxiety,suicidal thoughts,feeling low, crying, unable to eat,looking at all things in a negative way, and seeing no future except death as an escape route are all clear signs of depression and need to be treated URGENTLY.
The only way he will start feeling better is to start a dose of anti-depressants. There are some really effective and non-addictive drugs on the market, and your local Dr will advise you on the best ones that will suit your body. As soon as he is on these pills, it will take a couple of months but things will start looking better. He will need good positive surroundings and people to support him through this hard time so that he won't fall back into the depression, and he will need people to understand him when he is in the bad stages, because people with depression are more sensitive and vunerable than normal people. Also its good to purify yourself with SALAH and read some Ayats and Dua's from the Quran that will help you on your way.
I hope InshALLAH he gets better. Amin
Like some guppies have already suggested, get an appointment with a psychologist. I would go with a professional who practices cognitive-behavior therapy because that kind of therapy targets things like negative thinking (i.e. approaching situations in a negative way) and has a good track record. Therapy is more of a long term solution than taking medications.
I kno exactly how u feel. can u tell that person to pm me??
Dear Anon,
Try Kickboxing.
psychologist dosent help much , that i can say for sure..and when u r upset and down nothing helps much ..nothing at all ..not even the thought of dying haram ...
^I agree. But I also think that everyone goes through this period. Chronic depression even. There are times, rather prolonged times, when you stop feeling. Feeling emotion or any stirrings from anything. You begin to question your place in the world. I know everyone goes through these, maybe not everyone, I cannot say that, but people do go through them. The best thing would be to spend time with your family. I'm sure you have parents if not a partner. Spend time with them. For the heck of it. See how much they need you. To talk to. To understand. Parents seem to take our presence for granted..but the worst thing that can come on any parent is harm to their child. Self inflicted harm would be worse..
My close relative died last month. He was 29. His parents have broken. Completely. Seeing them wail and cry, seeing them break, I realise how wrong I ever was to let depression ever get the better of me. So be with your parents. Parental love is the best counselling. I do not believe in counselling with strangers, but go ahead. Talk to some family friend/doctor abt this. Someone you can trust.
This emptyness you describe is something I can connect with, so if there is any reassurance in that, take it.
Irem, wonderful ayats. Thanks for posting them
Re: Giving up on Life
There could be many reasons for the way you are feeling. It could be because of some event or person that has triggered your mind or because of the environment you are in, either a secluded one or a very submissive environment. I don't know the full story but what I can say is important to do is:
Realise that this is a problem to feel this way and make dua to help tackle it rather than making other useless duas.
When you wake up in the morning everyday, look at yourself in the mirror and repeat 10 times:
a. God has created me to go through this test, I will be successful with HIS help.
b. I am a confident person and I will make changes in my life and other people's lives.Contact old friends and relatives and plan social get togethers. Talk to close friends and relatives who are wise that you feel this way.
Sit down and write things that you've wanted to do and haven't done so far, for example some may be as follows:
a. Memorise the Quran
b. Learn a new language
c. Arrange to see a new country
d. Buy some new clothes
e. Join a charity group
f. Look for a partner in lifeTry this and give it some time. If you can look for tapes on positive thinking and try to figure out on the web why u feel this way.
Stop procrastinating and start doing, thats the way to do it. If you think its getting worse then please please do see a psychiatrist or therapist to help you. They are professionals and know whats going on.
I hope that was helpful, just doing a good deed for a bro. :D
mushi
*Originally posted by Takha_Hara: *
I'm just curious to find out why u don't think couselling with strangers is the best thing. From what i've seen, parents and people close to you may not necessarily be the best counsel either because they are emotionally involved and blame themselves by impulse, or they are not qualified to provide the long term answer. So I would have to say that parents are the first line of defense but one must always get some professional help as well.
*Originally posted by Demesne: *
^I agree. But I also think that everyone goes through this period. Chronic depression even. There are times, rather prolonged times, when you stop feeling. Feeling emotion or any stirrings from anything. You begin to question your place in the world. I know everyone goes through these, maybe not everyone, I cannot say that, but people do go through them. The best thing would be to spend time with your family. I'm sure you have parents if not a partner. Spend time with them. For the heck of it. See how much they need you. To talk to. To understand. Parents seem to take our presence for granted..but the worst thing that can come on any parent is harm to their child. Self inflicted harm would be worse..
My close relative died last month. He was 29. His parents have broken. Completely. Seeing them wail and cry, seeing them break, I realise how wrong I ever was to let depression ever get the better of me. So be with your parents. Parental love is the best counselling. I do not believe in counselling with strangers, but go ahead. Talk to some family friend/doctor abt this. Someone you can trust.
This emptyness you describe is something I can connect with, so if there is any reassurance in that, take it.
Irem, wonderful ayats. Thanks for posting them
See anonymous jee? Look here how everyone is concerned about you. And these guys are total strangers. So you can already imagine your worth in real life. :)
Some people cannot open up totally with family members, because of some issues, especially in 'our' society, shame and embarrasment, ego,inferiority lack of trust etc can come to mind. Come on, put urself in those shoes. Would you spill all about your past life and feelings with aunty jee? I would never.
Sometimes it's easier to speak with strangers because there are never going to form a past bias about you, and will always give you open and non-biased advice. The anonominity of it is also appealing, as after a session you have a satisfaction that noeone else is going to know your problems apart from your counselors . Family can get over protective and stressed and tell someone else about it, thinking they care but would you want your problems aired out?
On the whole, medication along with counselling sessions and good family support can erase depression. I did a psychology degree, and part of my work experience was to work with mentally ill and depressed patients along side psychiatric nurses, counselors and Dr's so I learnt a lot about them.
depressing but this isn’t the way one should go about in life, it’s way to easy to give up hope, one has to strive in fighting the problems that faces them. suicide is a coward’s game, we all have our fair share of problems no 1 in this world leads a stress free life with no worries or wat have you. fight it man that’s my advise to you " anonymous" and leave the rest upto the almighty allah eizo-wajal, rabulizzat will sort it inshallah + it’s important to remember that good and bad r from allah u mite be going through a bad patch in your life but who knows’ in the forseeable future you could experience good times. chin up :k:
I agree with mushi n luc.....so dun ever give up buddy...,Allah kay her kaam main hikmat hoti hai.......wah u might think is good for u maybe it wasnt...so be more optimistic