Give us our Pakistan back!

Re: Give us our Pakistan back!

True stuff. It's sad but the people of Pakistan LET this stuff happen, that's why it happens to them. If they elect honest people rather than same corrupt politicians, may be the country will be headed in a different direction but no, everyone wants to blindly support the same nawaz shareef, the same benazir, the same musharraf, etc. etc. It's good that they are being punished for their foolishness.

1948 ka? 1947 ka kiyoo nahee?

I agree with you but just curious: Will it really matter and make a difference even if they do?

You mean if the people elect good leaders? It will take some time but the country can change. Politicians make promises but don't fulfill them. People need to hold their leaders accountable for their promises/actions. US has corrupt politicians too, I don't have to go far, there are many in Louisiana, but the public and the justice system questions them and brings them to justice when they find out that their leaders have done something wrong. There is no blind support.

Take Bobby Jindal, newly elected governor of Louisiana. He lost the governor's election 4 years ago but ran for governor again. Obviously less people supported him last time but he worked hard, he got a seat in congress and worked really hard for Louisiana. People gave up support for democratic party and chose a republican leader again. They chose him this time because he proved he will be the best leader for Louisiana, not only by talk but by actually doing something. If he fulfills 4/6 promises, that's better than someone fulfilling 1/6 or 2/6.

Back there, who cares what the leader does for the country, PP jeetni chahiye, nahi, Muslim Leage jeetni chahiye.

Nahi yaar I meant if they vote or not. Waise bhi, our leaders win with flying colors.

Oh acha. If they do the counting in public and everything is made available and people witness the counting, then it'll matter. Yes there are so many ways to cheat and like I said, it will take time for the country/people to change and all this can't happen overnight, but someone should take the first step. We got Pakistan because someone took the first step, people followed, gave sacrifices and it took YEARS to get the country. Similar stuff needs to take place again, punish people who don't do their job.

I do see your POV too, there are people who will sell themselves and become traitors for money, not because they want to, but they may not have a choice as they may be in dire need of money. Saara system hi kharab hai.

Yup :k:

Not only that but we have this sick mentality where we think as long we are not falling in the hole, it is ok. We can just walk around it. Jab apne sar mai parti to pata chal jata hai.

Kabootar ne samjha ke aankheiN band kar leney se billi ussey khaye gi nahi.