*Originally posted by saby: *
He is inconsistent yes! There are better choice? Yes maybe. But he has proved that he can succeed at this level and he can do with some consistentcy.
With such a lenient criteria for the national cricket team, I think half the guppies here probably justify their own selection in the team!
^ LoL. Yeah you are right but i ask again, who else is consistent? I mean we can always ask for inclusion of Taufeeq and anyone else but yahan tu koi bhi consistent nahi hai!
Now its impossible for Farhat to make into final 11 for the first test. I will not be surprised if Taufeeq is called upon for Aus tour as a special case.
*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
Now its impossible for Farhat to make into final 11 for the first test. I will not be surprised if Taufeeq is called upon for Aus tour as a special case.
Why Farhat only. The whole team failed except for Salman. Why pick on Farhat only?
If you give them rest they will need another 25-30 games to come back in form....Sub Continent batsmen really loose their form easily so let them work hard.
All you Farhat fans, come out from your rat holes now. The guy played another typical brainless innings - 18 (26b 4x4 ) It shows that a Chaudhry of his village prolly kidnapped some women of his family and he needed to rush to rescue them So please forgive him for the 100th time and forget about the four 4s he played in hurry.
Hmmmmmmmmm look at the socres of all the other players. Didnt they play well, apart from Farhat everyone scored century especially we can be proud the way Inzi and Yoyo played. Shame on Farhat for making 18 when others made 1 or 0.