vegetable oil

canola oil

shortening

olive oil

coconut oil

and:

methi seeds
kalonji seeds

my hair is very thin and flat and weak and I wanna make it strong and bootiful. (and I want to get rid of all the stuff in my cupboards :barbie: )

Re: Give me a totka

Olive oil mai fry methi and then add coconut oil and apply daily,

Gina posted her grandmother's oil recipe a little while back, maybe that might help you..I think it does have a few extra things though

Drink some of the oils and put the rest on your hair :hehe:

On a serious note redvelvet did post something about meethi seeds and a combination of 4 or 5 oils to be applied to the hair. I think you’re supposed to mix coconut oil, mustard oil, castor oil and olive oil put some meethi seeds in them. Leave the mixture to rest for 24 hours and apply the oil only ( don’t rub the seeds on your hair).

these indian ladies from madras have no doubt very thick hair

okay this is what my mom did for my daughter’s hairs.

take olive oil add some meethi dana and kalonji in it and put in clear glass container and keep it in sunlight for good 15-20 days then start using the oil . meethi dana & kalonji should sit in the bottom and should not be applied to hairs only the oil. it gives shocking results.

you have seen my daughter’s pic of 2 months back in which she just have hairs in the centre but now masha allah she her head is fully covered with hairs. my mom puts oil in her hairs 2 times a week.

key is to keep in sunlight …it does wonders.

hmmmmmmmmm

did you use it too, a baby grows hair like that anyway at times, will this work for adults.......

cant use kalonji at the mo, not good for preg i hear, will start after delivery inshallah.

I read a grandmother made the same oil with kalonji and methidana for her grandshild who had hair growing in patches. It made a difference on him but i was skeptical but after reading another testimonial, I finally made a batch for my girls. Now we wait for the seeds to do it's magic and hopefully I won't have to ganjafy them for some ghanay baal. I took them to a party and everyone said shave their heads off and the hair will come back thicker but I can't. My mom kept shaving my head till I was 2 and Pakistan main chal jata hai.. but I can't do this to them.