GITEX 2006 (DUBAI)

HI FRIENDS,

DID ANYONE WHO IS RESIDING IN DUBAI VISIT THE GITEX 2006?

ANY EYECATCHING OR INTERESTING TECHNOLOGY IS INTRODUCED THIS TIME, OR SAME AS USUAL.

BY THE WAY HOW IS THE TRAFFIC CONGESTION, HOPE IT’S NOT HECTIC AS THE LAST YEAR.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW.:slight_smile:

Re: GITEX 2006 (DUBAI)

yeah i went it was great, no traffic problems for me

aisha tumhaarey liyee waise bhi koi problem nahi :Salute:

kiya matlab?

mianay tu sharaf DG wali jagha gana bhi gaya:snooty: redroses did you go to gitex

no i didnt…abhi time nahi mairey paas..

:eek: acha to phir to sab log bhaag gayee hon gain :bummer:

Well Aisha, first of all thanx for da pics , secondly why u did not face the traffic problem , did u go walking to GITEX?

Did you see any new technology apart from the ones available locally, anything interesting?

nahi nahi, everyone really liked my singing, i sang my dil goes mmmmmm:blush: waisay time zaroor nikalain bohat zabardast hai i bought soooooooooooooooooooo many things from GITEX

abhi to mai pak jaa rahi hoon :halo:

wasim no i didnt go walking:snooty: i just took the car and found the space, the traffiz was nothing like last year. it was cool and yes many new things are there this year, new mobile phones and a new kind of TV and stuff. i even got the XBOX 360 from there and many different things.

Thatzz greaat, did u see the new navigation system which is the talk of the town & what sort of new mobiles anything better than the ones prevailing in the market.

yes there is this new one that i bought its N73 but music edition, and its really cool it has some sort of greenish cover now instead of silver and more capacity and everything. also other nokia and sony erricsson walkman phones have released and they are cool! but i like the phone that i bought

Good, thanks for the info, now i can plan my visit as its sounds interesting, wanna buy some stuff.

two more pics one is the new model of E class merc and the other is of a plane that i saw at airport expo

what do you want to buy??

Well Im planning to buy : Navigation system after meticulous study, then interested about the new blackberry system introduced by Etisalat & a very good mobile phone better than the one I have currently Nokia N80, plus will look for a new DVD handycam if I feel it is better than the locally available , if you have any idea just guide me so i can directly go to those stands rather wasting time in looking for all this.

well jacky's and jumbo is a must visit then, cause they have everything you looking for. btw just asking what do you do?

Well am a Group Finance Manager for OSS Group in Dubai, they are sole agents of Mercedes & Porsche in Syria, Egypt & Lebanon plus they have multiple companies in UAE & other GCC Countries & most parts of Europe dealing in different products, am handling the finance for the whole group, hope it suffices your question , more details u can ctc me ;).

And what you do ???

lol theik hai when more details pochni hoongi i will:wink: waisay its a nice job you got there:thumbsup!: