~*Girlzs with Tight clothes*~

Re: ~Girlzs with Tight clothes~

Zaid Hamid in a recent show was saying how the youth are being bombarded with the jahil lifestyle that now even Pakistani girls living in Pakistan you won't see them in shalwar kameez.. slowly slowly.. they are erasing our religious and cultural values.. :(

Huh? Couldnt u come up with a better response?

Allah :SWT: has stated in Holy Quran e Majeed that women must guard their modesty.
[ul]
[li][ol][/li][li][Quran : 24.30][/li]" Say to the believing [COLOR=red]man that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty ; that will make for greater purity for them, and God is well acquainted with all they do. "[/COLOR]

[li][Quran : 24.31][/li]" Say to the believing [COLOR=red]women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty ; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what must ordinarily appear thereof. " [/COLOR]

[li][Quran : 24.31][/li]**" And O ye believers turn ye all together toward God, so that ye may attain bliss. " **
[/ul]
[/ol]Some Ahadees Mubarika from Sahi Muslim:

[ol]
[li][LIST=1][/li][li]**Volume 7, Book 72, Number 678: Narrated Abu Huraira: **[/li]
**The Prophet said, “The part of an Izar which hangs below the ankles is in the Fire.” **

[li]Volume 7, Book 72, Number 683: Narrated 'Abdullah bin 'Umar:[/li]
**Allah’s Apostle said, “Whoever drags his clothes (on the ground) out of pride and arrogance, Allah will not look at him on the Day of Resurrection.” **

[li]**Volume 7, Book 72, Number 710: Narrated Abu Sa’id Al-Khudri **[/li]
Allah’s Apostle forbade two ways of wearing clothes and two kinds of dealings. (A) He forbade the dealings of the Mulamasa and the Munabadha. In the Mulamasa transaction the buyer just touches the garment he wants to buy at night or by daytime, and that touch would oblige him to buy it. In the Munabadha, one man throws his garment at another and the latter throws his at the former and the barter is complete and valid without examining the two objects or being satisfied with them (B) The two ways of wearing clothes were Ishtimal-as-Samma, i e., to cover one’s shoulder with one’s garment and leave the other bare: and the other way was to wrap oneself with a garment while one was sitting In such a way that nothing of that garment would cover one’s private part
[/ol]
[/LIST]

Sharafat sirf libaas mein nahi hota.....

I totally agree with you. But the way you dress up is one of the important indicators of your inner modesty, atleast in my opinion.

libass hi sab se pehlay nazar aata hai...issi ko kehtay hain first-impression

heheh - you guys were talking about sharafat - and I had posted something else without reading up lol

I agree sharafat sirf libaas mein nahi hota

true!

sara, you know there are ppl with this [Sharafat] name :hehe:

sharafat belibass bhi hota hai…khuda bachaye aise waQt/nazaray se…

Excuse me!
So let me get this straight: only girls have right to have uncontrollable urges to admire opposite sex's body ??

Don't believe me check thread "~tight shirt guys~"

some people say tights, others say leginings...it is pretty much the same thing...

useless thread really. Would you really stop wearing tight clothes if i say girls look awful wearing them?.. girls purposely wear tight clothing and when some guy checks them out.. they go all crazy. Make up your mind girls.. either dont complain when guy checks u out or stop wearing this kind of revealing clothes.

^ Very logical, I’d say. :lifey:

Why is it that if men wear tight clothes they turn "gay" and if females wear them they look "hot"?

Frozen, people also "check-out" girls in abaya's..

well those men are "hot" for the other gay men because the figure that is revealed, it's only natural for the human to get all u know.. same for man to woman..

that's why Allah says to BOTH men and women not to dress in a way that reveals the shape of your body.

I didn't pay attention on the reply's on that thread but i can guess most of the replys was gorping at guy's on tv/movies right?
If a guy walks right passed me dresses hot. my jaws wont drop and i wont start talking in "goo ga ga"

how would guys feel if every single women in the world dressed in hijabs(dont reply just think :p)

Useless post really!

the pursose of me opening up this thread was to gather views, not advice from you. if you find my thread useless stay out and dont reply plz. bcoz im sure many others will find it useful.

peace...

CE I hope you werent really being true about your bother and just giving an example because thats very sad.

My fiance thinks otherwise, according to him ofcourse men will look you are beautiful, I dont mind. Because in the end, you choose to be with me and thats the most important thing.

I wish more guys thought that way.

If a girl has a good figure then fitted clothes look good on her, however fitted clothes on a obese woman with love handles sticking out everywhere is Yuck.

I oogle guys and girls who look hot, beauty is there to admire, we admire flowers, the sky, moon, waterfalls, no different to admiring the beauty of another person.

Comparing this to why is it different to when a guy wears tight shirts, he is called gay and when a girl does the same its hot. Simple answer, what would you call a guy who wears makeup, polishes his nails red and struts about in platform heels??

Somethings look good on chicks while others look good on men.

CP. women can find other women's physique/body/curves nice and appreciate them as well.. but u seldom get to hear a guy appreciate any other guys' physique without using the "gay/homo" term. Jealousy perhaps?

But here we're talking abt just tight clothes.. no makeup! If a guy wears tight clothes men call him "gay" if a women wears tight clothes and is fit, women find her fit and appreciate her figure too rathar than calling her any names..

Some of the clothes in fashion these days in pakistan are much more revealing that jeans/t-shirts.