Lately i have been going through alot of hair shedding !!
hmm eventhough i do use Oil u know teil for hair but I use
to have ghaney/thick hair nd now oh god buhat hi halkey hu geye
hainh so plz if any of u know a totka to get my hair back to ghaney nd lambey plz do let me know :)…thx
I think it'd be best to try and identify why you're shedding so much hair all of a sudden. Are you under any extra stress lately, or perhaps changed your diet? If you continue losing hair you might want to consider getting some blood tests done just to be on the same side.
Don't forget that it's natural to lose around 100 hairs a day and sometimes what you shed may seem a lot but still falls within normal boundaries.
Also, is your hair falling out from the roots or breaking off along it's length? If it's breaking off at various lengths then you need to work on improving the general condition of your hair, whereas if it's coming away at the roots then you should really consult a doctor.
I went through that a few months ago, it was so scary. I wasn't even stressed out but I think it was some sort of emotional thing. It's over now, all of a sudden without me even doing anything different, and I almost wish my hair would fall cuz it's too thick :@
*Originally posted by Shahreen: *
I think it'd be best to try and identify why you're shedding so much hair all of a sudden. Are you under any extra stress lately, or perhaps changed your diet? If you continue losing hair you might want to consider getting some blood tests done just to be on the same side.
Don't forget that it's natural to lose around 100 hairs a day and sometimes what you shed may seem a lot but still falls within normal boundaries.
Also, is your hair falling out from the roots or breaking off along it's length? If it's breaking off at various lengths then you need to work on improving the general condition of your hair, whereas if it's coming away at the roots then you should really consult a doctor.
first of all thx alot for the reply..
I was thinking why u know key all of a sudden nd i just asked one of my friend nd she was like "are u using hair straightner" ahhh yup thats the problem i guess cuz i just started to use hair straightner nd its like every other day so thats the main reason i guess warna i m not udner any stress ...
but do let me know what u think about the hair straightner matter !!
thx though i appreciate ur suggestions :)
*Originally posted by Sarah Splendor: *
I went through that a few months ago, it was so scary. I wasn't even stressed out but I think it was some sort of emotional thing. It's over now, all of a sudden without me even doing anything different, and I almost wish my hair would fall cuz it's too thick :@
hmm cool what shampoo do u use??
nd i heard from some ppl that conditioner for hair isnt good hmm well dont know i tried the Vive one cuz i use that shampoo it works pretty well for me :)
Use Anda ![]()
Well the hair straighteners are the most probable cause of your hair breaking, because they are so drying on the hair that constant and overuse of them just makes your hair snap.
Firstly stop using them, and if you absolutely have to use them for special occassions then use a good heat protector on your hair and try to blow dry your hair straight first and just use the straighteners over the top layers.
Use a deep conditioning treatment as often as possible and leave it on for as long as you can, wrapping your hair in clingfilm.
Thx a bunch shahreen :)
Now i m gona stop using that straightner !!
Nimmi lolz yah i heard about
anda nd dahi mix it nd baloon pey lagayo :D
well hair shedding is usually because of inappropriate diet...or if u blow dry ur hair everyday, if ur using the hair straightner...do not use these kinda things...maheenay main do dafa to theek hai laikan rooz rooz nahi.....
and then as nimmi said anda...its the best thing..take an egg.mix it with dahi or oil and massage, atleast 15 min...and wash ur hair before the anda gets too dry in ur hair...after washing...do brush ur hair when they are wet...and don't use a blow drier...do it atleast 2 times a week..aur phir daikho...
same thing has happened to me. It might be hormonal.
It could help to get a haircut - cut your hair real short. 2 years ago, I had to get it cut to my shoulders. 2 years before that I had a boycut.
It worked for me.
Change in shampoo maybe? Try something neutral. Biolage is great stuff - very soft on the hair - but pricy.
Stress - that you might need to work on.
Sometimes, its adjusting to new water. Did you move to a new area?
Also diet. Increase protein intake.
ganji hu jaoo naa rhain gey baal naa ho gi problem :p
i know that barber lady straightened my hair once after cutting it and told me that you should always have ur hair slightly damp when using straightner or else they will dry out etc. of help?
Forget totkay shotkay. Instead pay a visit to a health store near you and get some med for your hair.
That's exactly what I did and it seems to be working for me, alhamdulillah.