Girls ,Would you marry a man?

tum humaree side hoo ya unn kee :ASA:

No because there must have been a reason why they broke up.
If hes not good enough for my sister than not good enough for me!

what if they both thought that they are not suitabke to each other or don't have the chemistry/physics/biology whatever

Re: Girls ,Would you marry a man?

Okay girls now consider this guy
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/290574-friend-got-divorced-he-found-out-his-wife-had-history.html

whom you all called retard etc,

if you can’t marry someone who had an affair with your sister in past, wouldn’t it be difficult for a man to be married to a girl who had slept with this guy’s friend in the past?

Now i need to escape from life1.

Of course not! I would like to think that most women would not.

I understand the point you are making but please keep in mind that there is a big difference b/w the two scenarios…

in the first scenario we are talking about a guy who is** ALREADY married** …and she slept with his **FRIEND. **

in the hypothetical situation the girl is NOT married and it is her SISTER.

Angeleyes

Do yu think its easy for a guy to face his friends if they know about his wife's adulterous affair with a person.

lol somebody's gonna get a beating

it depends how serious his "affair" was.

Iconoclast has a point here. We are so ready to bash people when we are not aware of 0.5% of the facts, and derive fun and pleasure out it. Yet when it comes to us personally, the rules are different. Plus us guys these days would say anything to appease the aggressive women in our lives.

I do think however that your friend's logic is flawed and his step unfair. He seemed to be a good match for this girl.

You would think that two people entering into a life long relationship would share some level of detail about their past to give the other party an idea of who they are. Not critical information like I slept with fulaan fulaan but may be a simple "I have been besharam in the past, are you besharam too?" Then they can take it from there and not feel that they were lied to before shadi.

What is the difference between an affair and serious affair?

i don't know..has he had any physical relations with her? or were they just little innocent bf and gf for a week?

Islamically a man cannot marry two sisters at the same time.There must be some wisdom in it so that pretty much sums it up.

of course not. divorce is not easy either.

So let me get this straight.... you are saying he should divorce his wife so that he can face his friends? He shouldn't try and work things out with his wife?

Divorce should be an absolute last resort! After you have exhausted all other options.

I think we need to keep in mind....this is something that happened prior to the marriage not during.

Bhai sahab, ghuma phira ke sawalaat naa poochain. Khul ke bataaian ke asal stroy kiya he :ASA:

Iconoclast bhai is trying to make a comparison b/w two scenarios that just cant be compared IMO.

Angel how can he work it out with his wife?

I am not saying that he shud divorce his wife, all i am saying is that it will be like a hell for him to face anyone who knew of such things about his wife like intimate relations with someone in frendz circle. May be he could relocate to some other place, cud be an option.

I'll tell you a situation that i inadvertantly became a part of.

I was an intern and my registrar was a really nice guy. We both got along each other very well. Once he invited me and 2 other interns to his house for lunch, whom he was friends with. We met his wife and it so happens that i knew her, she was a year senior to me in college. She was caught with a boy kissing and hugging in college near a bathroom (no adultery) and i happened to be there at that time. She left that college and migrated to another. Though i was stunned to see her, but, i never told anybody thta i know her or anything about her. Few days after that party this guy;s behavior completely changed with me. He was like always trying to pick on me and find faults in my work etc. I don't know what exactly was the reason behind his attitude.
Did his wife bad mouth me, thinking that i may tell him something about her?
Did he knew of his wife'e affair and did not want anyone to know about it?

Whatever, luckily i was at end of my internship and i dropped my plans of getting residency there.

Yaar, poora thread parho, samajh aa jaye gi.

Angel

I am not at all saying that what he did was right. I am not endorsing his deeds at all.

I am just pointing out that lot of people are saying that he is jackass, or retard or stupid or whatever. But its easier said than done.

I am sure if they were in his place they might not have had the courage to take it.