Girls wat if he is younger??????

Ok I dont come on this section often so dont know if this has been discussed b4. This question is more geared to ladies on gupshup but guys can give their opinion too.
Arite so the question to all gs ladies is would you be comfortable with going out with a guy who is 2-3 years younger then you. Are you going to feel timid or unassertive when introducing him to your friends or family? What if he has all the qualities that makes you feel connected to him? Would you step back just cauze he is younger than you? be honest girls and no I dont have a older girlfriend :hehe:

I think I'd be okay with it in general. I might be reluctant not because he's younger than me but more because he might just be too young for the commitment and responsibility.

Plus if he's like friends with my younger brothers, I wouldn't do it. Too weird! I'm their appajaan tho some are only a year or two younger. :p

Once I went out with a lady who was 37 . And I was 22 .. Did'nt matter for her and Did'nt matter for me ...... It was 2 years ago .

haha, younger guy eh. Even if I try to put aside my prejudice and try to imagine a perfect guy.. just 2-3 years younger to me, I still can't picture myself with him. It would be just too damn odd. Not saying it is bad or anything, I just am not comfortable with the whole scenario.

I might consider if he looked like Tom Welling..ermm NAH!

definitely no matter how hard he tried, one day BAJI will slip out of his tongue and the relation wont be very smooth ever after....

aaj kal toh idhar fashion chala hua hae, guys r marrying ladies older than them hmmm…ofcourse jab arranged hoti hae tab this doesnt happen, im talking mostly abt “love marriages”

I have heard and also sometimes feel this is true that girls mature quicker than guys…no offense…and I have seen this too. But it also depends on age like for example if the girl is 28 and the guy is 25 or if the girl is 22 and the guy is 20 those are two different scenarios. Each relationship is taken differently…make sense? :k:

Damn right .. Absolutely true … Actually a very very good family friend of mine once saw me doing oot patangs some where and those were extreme oot patangs .. I saw him observing me keenly . I felt embarresed . After a long time he finaly met me and said with a smiling face that '" Beta Abu ko nahi bataoon ga lekin aik kam zaroor karna kay kabhi Auntis kay chakar main nay parna , Baki jo marzi karna … I asked him why ? then with some cold eyes he said " choos lain gi mharay damagh ko , mujhay aj tak kuch samjha nahi ayi yeh bat " …
I just wanted to see what is the reality in there … Kasam say bohut romantic theen …
Or jo jo idher keh rahi hain kay main mar jaoon gi lekin kabhi younger guy kay sath nahi hang out karoon gi … Jab khud 37 ki hon gi to phir main poochoon ga ab kia soch hai ap ki .. hehehe

meow

Uff tough one…well I sorta did get along with a guy who was 2 years younge rthan me..he looked a great deal older and when I started getting more and more keen on him it one day came out when he was fillingin some form for university.

I was like :eek: NOOOOOO!

Was shocked. sad and suddenly he started lookin like my younger brother..previously he was a mature stud muffin. shucks

His momma liked me too! :crying:

2 to 3 years? Eh, depends on the guy. Some boys mature earlier than others. Some never mature.

Really, I think it depends on age. I’m 19 so I wouldn’t even think of being with someone younger than myself coz that’s just wrong and creepy and not tomention ILLEGAL!!! :nono:

But if i’m 29 and he’s 26 or so then thas kewl :k:

see again this is girls prejeduice...ooh he's younger ooh he his younger bhai is younger is younger than me ooh he's slimer than me..ooh this ooh that...us guys don't discriminate on age..we ain't ageist..

If he’s younger, he won’t even be considered. :stuck_out_tongue: Anyway, I’ll look like his mother. :snooty:

i dont think it matters as long as the maturity levels are the same.

people tend to discriminate, but maturity is the only thing that is the a factor. The Prophet (S) married someone who was significantly older than he was, so why such thoughts?

Hmm. Well, I'm already committed to a person who's an year younger. So, that explains.

Great to see so many replies :k: …ok so what i have read above, most guys replied are ok with someone older along with some girls. And for the girls who said no way , is it cauze what Sahar wrote that its because he might just be too young for the commitment and responsibility? or its just that you want to be younger than him?

Destinee…good luck yaar with it.

i think its bec the maturity levels will be different–> in other words the way the think maybe completely different. & he might not be ready for the commitments that the lady wants to have.