we were just talking aise hi a couple friends and remembering our teenage yrs…
so…which of u was a tomboy in teenage?
i think what u wear really affects how u carry urself…like till i was in pakistan i’d wear shalwaar kameez so i had to act quite girly and stuff..
but ive had a real wild and sporty childhood like all the guys and girls in our building used to all play together..every single day from 5 pm to maghrib…about 10-20 girls and boys…sometimes together sometimes alag…i used to know all the larkon wali gaalyaan and everything hardcore theTh kisam kee
we used to play all kinda games, pittu garam, chuppan chupai, baraf paani, khokho, u name it…we used to play it…hehehehehe…
i was the badminton champ among the girlz in my appartment…
then my best friend moved so i stopped going out to play but then when i went to college in amreeka at 17 till almost junior (3rd) yr of college, i was a real tomboy…like sometimes id dress girly and stuff btut on normal days id be a tomboy, esp freshman yr senior yr mein ja k i finally realised k hello irem u r a girl so u better act like one lol…i used to wear those sports wali pants and sports wali jackets and trainers to class or else woh pyjamas jo hotay haen …and ride my bicycle like bike pe kharay ho k real fast hehehe
i’d have the chain of my dorm room in that rope thing around my neck…a whole lot of keys…aur raaton ko beth k lab mein coding…i was a total larka i guess… :o woh chain ja k sophomore (2nd) yr mein utri thee
i was telling my friends office kee today and they were like WHAT we just cannot believe u (coz now its like in the office one is all mellowed down n stuff and lady like lol and one has a totally different persona i guess)…
lekin abhee bhee when i have the car with me (even tho its a nanni si gaddi) i luv weaving it on the road real fast between buses and trucks at high speed .. i dont know if i’ll ever in my life ride a bike kharay ho k tho
khayr…those were cool dayz…
ladies…do share ur tomboy walay din as well…itd be really fun to hear ur stories
I recall such days too. I remember this one time we were to have some company for dinner and my ammi told me to go get ready and wear something "pretty." However a few of my friends and cousins came over and said they had discovered some new fun tricks to do (mud sliding). So I went out with them I must have been around 8. We were out playing for hours, it had rained the day before and we were dirty and muddy by the end. Unfortunately my parents were busy getting the dinner ready and they hadnt noticed I was out playing. Well the guests came (I didnt notice when)...and I went in later. Stopped dead in the doorway --- all messy hair and muddy clothes/shoes and they just stood and stared at me. Boy was my ammi upset about that.
I dont think I ever played in mud or sand or any such thing ever again after that. After that I pretty much gave up my tomboy days.
I never went through the tomboy stage. Even between the age of 6-8 when I lived in Pakistan and we would go out and play in the fields, especially hide n seek in the corn fields, I would still be wearing a dress over my pants with matching shoes, and of course had my mom do my hair until it looked perfect.
we had two tomboyish girls in my class back in gr9-10. It was so much fun to hangout, make trouble and feel just like you are with your guys friends. I went to meet one of them recently and she had totaly turned into a nerdy girl , that was quite a shock for me.
Ma Mooli yayyy you go girl thats cool about the sports day :k:
faisaljawed acha, I was not THAT type of tomboy. I mean, I was never the type to be in the “guys gang” or whatever. Khayr dont be so shocked, I mean people do change. I’ve changed so much myself as well. I’m sure you guys can still hang out and be friends though, so what if she’s a nerd now, college waise hi logon ko nerd bana deta hae
ahmadBURGERjee the beSharmi lies in the eyes of the beholder
LK
belle that’s actually a good thing. but I used to be a complete JHALLI in my childhood, still am a bit :o Lekin ab thora khayaal rakhna parta hae :o
Shikra its not cool for girls to ACT LIKE BOYS. Like walking in boyish style or wearing boy clothes or playing with boys toys and all that. I was never into imitating boys, I mean in that sense I was always girly lekin certain things that are associated with boys, like sports waghera, if a girl is too much into those then also she is considered a tomboy in our culture.
And yes, guys who act like girls DO look weird! VERY weird!
M_Q cute story
OMG we used to play so much in the mud. Man, alhamdulillah I’ve had a really great childhood.
Those were such FUN days, making mitti ke ghar and pata nai kya kya!