Girls and Boycuts

blallllahaaabalh blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I originally cut my hair because it was long, naturally curly and just too hard to manage. I had been straightening it out and it was looking dry, damaged. I also didn't want to look like the 'typical desi' with long, one length hair. I wanted something, fun, easy care like wash & wear hair. Hairdressers always told me that with my bone structure and eyes I should go short and one day I just had the courage.

Sure my parents weren't thrilled but my mother came to like the style. I met my husband with shortish hair (growing out) and kept growing it. He likes it long as it is now. Personally I'm enjoying being more feminine all around, not just with hairstyles. Whereas when I was younger, I was a bit of a tomboy. I did notice that when I was at the musjidth I did get some curious looks for my hair and proposal offers were scant. But once my hair grew out just past chin length it was like I was a different person. I think desi people assume that a girl is too 'modern' and must not be submissive if she has short hair. Whereas a long haired desi girl is more soft, feminine and traditional...she'll make a good wife.

*Originally posted by saimanyc: *

Sure my parents weren't thrilled but my mother came to like the style. I met my husband with shortish hair (growing out) and kept growing it. He likes it long as it is now. Personally I'm enjoying being more feminine all around, not just with hairstyles. Whereas when I was younger, I was a bit of a tomboy. I did notice that when I was at the musjidth I did get some curious looks for my hair and proposal offers were scant. But once my hair grew out just past chin length it was like I was a different person. I think desi people assume that a girl is too 'modern' and must not be submissive if she has short hair. Whereas a long haired desi girl is more soft, feminine and traditional...she'll make a good wife.

that is so retarded....i know girls who have long hair but are totally modern...these ppl can be so ridiculous

Saiman: good to know that you did something with no regard to what the "community" would think.

Sara: blah over someone else's thread. nahi parna hai, tho nahi parein.

She has already posted her pic

see…

That is before boycut obviously :stuck_out_tongue:

ps. I know PCG this was very predictable on my part. :grumpy: Main tumhain kuch ziada hi lift karwa raha hoon ajkal, wo bhi khawamkha. Its not good for me.

*taking mental note: Not to talk to/about her for ten days, unless enticed

knightess you look so :yummy: in that pic, what is the secret ? :wink:

^ that was supposed to be a joke of my avatar.

:rolleyes:

I love long hair on girls :love: but then I hate them at the same time :grumpy:

that's great - we'll get you a bald girl.

I don’t need YOU PCG :hoonh: You didn’t last long enough and you were asking ME how long I am gonna last? :bailan:

yeh ur not very attractive either:blush:

I think it looks really chic on girls with pixie faces, my face is too fat for it, although I did have it until age 11-12.

I'd love to shave my hair off though, just to feel the wind against my scalp. :)

can't find the upload icon :(

[thumb=H]sq-bw_press0600-kg6531_6391508.JPG[/thumb]