Girls and Boycuts

[thumb=H]Abid-Saleem-16531_5277822.JPG[/thumb]

So…I know most desis are quite phobic of boycuts…I actually had one about 3 years ago (hence the avatar - really, my hair did look like that, although NO, it was not green)…

I was at the mall with the whole family - told my parents I’d be right back - went to the hair dresser, got the cut, came back and…

my mother’s reaction “Hai Allah, yeh kya kiya?”

my little cousin’s reaction “O merA dost!”

my father’s reaction (the man is so progressive, really) “Ah, something different, looks good on you”.

Anyone ever experiment with it? Would you have the guts…?

:wave: :frowning: Nopes

i would NEVER experiment with that...although i have gotten real short hair cuts but that on a round face would be like a bald guy or soemthing..plus ur stuck with that one look, with longer hair u can do diff stuff to it...btw i wanna see how it looks on u

yeah i don't know where those pictures are

Woah. Used to have that in bachpan but I can't even think about it now! Gosh!

i used to look like that till i was 8.. but i dont think i can let go of my hair now :( its way too long... maybe in a few years

I had it until i was 14....

Re: Girls and Boycuts

My hair my hair. Sans the red/pink highlights.

My mum is all for short cuts and my dad doesn’t care :k:

Im all for drastic cuts, and I’m thinking of even shorter, this one has grown out a bit but still looks hawt. Mine is a bit more choppy and messy=ish though

sometimes i think of shaving it all off and becoming bald for a while :biggthumb

No.. im not gonna experiment with that.. Once my hair was very long.. and then i cut it..to my shoulders..:bummer: Now i have them below my shoulder.. :slight_smile:

With my round face, a short hairdo just doesn’t look good at all! Plus we’ll have to cut them short after 50 when our hair starts falling :bummer: so why not have it long until then!

haha! nes, are you a girl?

I thought you were a guy (?)

I had really short bob cuts from the age of 16-24. It's only now I started growing it long.

My bob cuts ranged from just below the chin to just below the ear lobes. :) It actually suits me ... I miss my short hair. :(

My parents both hate my long hair. My whole family wants me to chop it all off to a short bob again.

I have had long hair for as long as I can remember! The shortest I have gone is maybe 5-6 inches below my shoulders.

i had a short hair for like 10 years. and i loved it ... but most desis think u are weird if u have really short hair. i've only had long hair for the past 2 yrs and i'm really tempted to chop it all off again.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
haha! nes, are you a girl?

I thought you were a guy (?)

i can become whatever i want, depending on the situation :p

wow ... she is pretty hot ....

I don’t think I’m brave enough. Plus, I think you need to have two characteristics to make it work:

• Nice, thick hair
  • A pretty face

:bummer:

The shortest I’ve gone is chin length. I like how it looks, but it’s hard to have variation with that length.

yeah, they do think you're weird if you have short hair. all i got was "o ho, bari mod shod ho gayi ho".

Man, memories. Maybe I should do it again, except add some electric blue highlights tipped in silver.

:o

I never remember having my hair short. They were always 'till my shoulders or long.

..but in the begining of the 9th grade, before entering the high school (to get that whole drastic change to look different) I colored my hair reddish-brown. not highlights but just the whole thing. I had to pay 150 dollars so when I came home

my ma is like: "Is ladki ko ajj kay baad say koi paisa nah day, koi kadar hi nahi hai...pata nahi mai kia karoon gi iska.." and then she gave me the whole lecture abt how my hair were going to fall out soon and how a natural thing is always better. (ah! lord have some mercy!)

My dad didn't even care. Though, he practically fainted when I brought up the topic of tattoo.

My sister and friends thought it looked cool.

...But now before going to college, I dyed 'em back to my natural color because now practically everybody is coloring their hair. Back then not alot of desis did. Atleast not where I live.