So, when a traditional girl is engaged, what goes on in that period before Nikkah? What is the girl thinking? and what does she face from family/friends…?
Re: Girl engaged
:LB:
OMG Which cricketplaya r u???
Shahid Afridi?
Misbah-Ul-Haq?
urmmmmm
Any otha?
Inzimam-ul-Haq
hehe - the girl usually is on cloud 9 by this time -
meaning:
1) she thinks her fiance is the best
2) The most handsomest
3) Wealthy enough to live a comfy life
4) She wants to be the best
5) She thinks her relations with her mother-in-law to be will be just like her own relations with her mother
6) Father-in-law to be is the best
7) Sister-in-law to be is like a friend
8) Bro-in-law is like a small bro
9) Fiance's place is looked at as a place where he USE to live (and now will set up a home for his new princess)
10) It gets all delusional after #9 - and that's where trouble begins =)
you mean after #9 nikkah is called for?
Inzimam-ul-Haq
I dnt like that playa :LB:
most girls would make a lot of plans e.g how would life be after marriage like if she is angry wat will he do and viceversa. where would they go for dinners. how would his relatives treat her etc etc etc. friends usually tease the girl in a very cute/sweet way especially if u r in pk. family members sometime tease the girl too and ask qs like how do u like the guy and if she talks to him then how does he talk, wat do u they talk abt. some family members/relatives get very personal and ask stupid qs. family ppl might ask the girl wat kind of things she would like to get forr her shadi as part of the dowry/gifts etc etc
hmm... i wonder y u r asking? u got engaged? (if not married already, lol)
Interesting topic Cricketplaya...
Might i kindly ask you folks to kindly refrain from offtopic posts :@:
Girls are getting to know their fiances and on could 9 during engagement period. They adore everything he does, says, buys, etc. Her inlaws are so sweet and no one can be capable of any harm.
As soon as they say I do, it changes.
Life seems to be a fairy tale after engaement.. she thinks of his fiance to be a handsome, loving caring prince and she dreams, all the time, of Living happily ever after....
But........
Life seems to be a fairy tale after engaement.. she thinks of his fiance to be a handsome, loving caring prince and she dreams, all the time, of Living happily ever after....
But........
please continue hun
we are all ears :)
im engaged and i think about the life im gunna have with my soon to be hubby n family:)
and how i am sooooooooooo gunna miss my family :(
^ missing your family is absolutely inevitable - but to ease out from this situation see life as a progression and understand that things are going as planned. If you were not gonna get married then life in certain ways was holding you back and your parents would be worried. So be happy and leave your parents home with best wishes and blessings. You know they are proud of you!
meaning:
1) she thinks her fiance is the best 2) The most handsomest 3) Wealthy enough to live a comfy life 4) She wants to be the best 5) She thinks her relations with her mother-in-law to be will be just like her own relations with her mother 6) Father-in-law to be is the best 7) Sister-in-law to be is like a friend 8) Bro-in-law is like a small bro 9) Fiance's place is looked at as a place where he USE to live (and now will set up a home for his new princess) 10) It gets all delusional after #9 - and that's where trouble begins =)
though iam not engaged yet,but i think that's what a girl usually thinks after she gets engaged.she just starts dreaming about her life after marriage,and starts preparing for it.
hmmm so many people are saying after the engagement time period is done life changes, which is very true. But it doesnt always have to be negative changes. After engagement sure you come out of your lil lala land and face reality. But it can still be a happy ending. Even after marriage, many girls still think of their husbands to be the best. goodlooking, someone who takes care of them and are still friends with their sisters in law. We all have to keep in mind life is not perfect but that doesnt mean it's not good enough :)
meaning:
1) she thinks her fiance is the best 2) The most handsomest 3) Wealthy enough to live a comfy life 4) She wants to be the best 5) She thinks her relations with her mother-in-law to be will be just like her own relations with her mother 6) Father-in-law to be is the best 7) Sister-in-law to be is like a friend 8) Bro-in-law is like a small bro 9) Fiance's place is looked at as a place where he USE to live (and now will set up a home for his new princess) 10) It gets all delusional after #9 - and that's where trouble begins =)
I agree! I'm engaged and I can relate to many points above.
I do think my fiance is the best. I cant even think of comapring him with anyone else when it comes to looks because he is who he is and to me there's no one like him. I try my best to be friends with his sisters. I try to be friends with my mother in law. I do look at his lil bro as my lil bro. BUT we both know we dont live in lala land and this is all real so we plan for our future as well. I'll have to admit being engaged is a very happy part of your life but so is marriage if we work on it.
well there are three different kind of girls
1) Who sit-do-nothing all day and think about their khowaboon-k-shehzada and wait for his call/flowers/gifts and normally get to hear from mom "iss kee tu mangni ker k main phans gaee. yee lerkee kisee kaam kee nahiee rahee"
2) Then there is 2nd type of girls who go by their bussiness as usual but get into the dream land while talking to their "maingater" and this trance stays till 30 min after the call. They normally get to her from their mom "XXX aray oo XXX, ager YYYY sai baat ker lee ho tu zara bhai ko roti garam ker dooo" and XXX replies "acha ammi ayeee. YYYY aap ko salam keh rahey theey" and from then on its bussiness as usual
3) and finally there is 3rd kind who dont give a damn (or pretend that they dont give a damn) to their MAINGATER. These kind of girls normally have a chichoree friend or little sister who they use whenever the MAINGATER calls them and this chichoree friend talks with the maingater for long only to tell him in the end that "YYYYY bhai XXXX is busy and can not talk ager koi "message" hai tu mujhey dai dejyeee" These chichoree friends dont care about privacy of 2 love birds. As soon as chichoree friends hangs up these 3rd kind of gal are all over them to ask every single word of the conversation. These kind of girls normally get to her from mom "aray XXXX keyn baat nahee kertee hai bechara YYYY itnee door sai call kerta hai" (punch line is itnee door sai dah ..call tu call hai door sai ho ya qareeb sai ...does calling from dooooooor takes more energy?)
hope this helps :)
^ LOL
"These kind of girls normally have a chichoree friend or little sister who they use whenever the MAINGATER calls them and this chichoree friend talks with the maingater for long only to tell him in the end that"
that's just hilarious!