Re: Gillani ineligible to hold office: SC
Supreme court said to gilani "ab goli kha"
This. People This.
If supreme court was clear in the orders from the day one, we should't be in this shyt hole today.
Deir aye durust aye
mulak bhi to dekho na kon sa hy..
Moral of the story: pay your lawyers their full fee (not 100 Rs.) for fighting your cases.
LOL! :D
Yaar 4-5 month tu reh gaaey hain. I’d say make RAJA RIAZ the PM. Sub Pakistan sai tafreeh wasiey bhi lai rahey hian, thoree AWAM ki tafreeh bhi ho jayee ge
Raja Riaz PM
bipartisan cabinet including Rana SanaUllah, AApa Firdaus Ashiq Awan, Blour and Shaikh Rasheed
Agenda for new PM: End loadshedding, Write Swiss letter, Open Nato routes, Take loan from IMF, Announce Mini Budget.
Who will take the seat? :D
onj ay baqayaa 4-5 maheeniyaan ich naway PM kee kar leyna hey ...!!
waiting for his supporters… ![]()
So next time while issuing a sentence or decision on some case SC should do the following:
1) Call the weather department and see if it is going to nice and sunny
2) Call the enemy states and ask them if they are going to attack tomorrow
3) Call the politicians and ask their point and ask for the political consequences of the decision
4) Call the "Mulzim" and ask if the time is right
and if everything goes fine, they should announce the verdict!!! otherwise just delay the justice as it has been the case since current judiciary has taken over!!!
Sawal gandum, jawab channa.
I am no fan of Gillani, but common sense needs to prevail as well. Currently, the SC docket seems to be longer than the dockets of all the courts of Pakistan, combined. And funnily enough, SC has been taking in all these cases on its own. suo moto this, suo moto that. The lower courts are not even being allowed to function. Why cant the SC take its lawyers and lower court judges to task, and get them to do their job properly for a change? They are the ones who fall directly under him, not the matters that CJ is taking on left, right and center.
Gillani's guilty vedict came on the 26th of April. I believe that the timeline for appeal is 30 days. Once that deadline expired, the SC should have automatically submitted a verdict on 26th of May, saying that the PM is now out based on the fact that the appeal deadline has expired. I wonder why there was no notification from the SC back then. I personally feel that based on politics, they decided to wait for the case against the speaker's ruling, in order to make a political statement against the speaker as well. This in my view is unbecoming of the SC. They need to mind their own business when it comes to politics.
Gillani should have been out, but in a proper way. With a few months to go before elections, the SC is going to get into a tug of war with PPP with respect to the letter to the swiss, and while the letter needs to be written, it is obvious that it is not going to be written by PPP. The SC is only trying to put PPP in a bad light, and that is a very politically motivated act, which is wrong. It puts the entire struggle of the SC at risk. PPP needs to go, but not this way.
Gilaani to Zardaari: "Barey be-aabroo ho kar tere koochey se hum nikley." :)
I vote for Hina. Better looking than the old babaas.
Great work CJ,
Kabhi kisi fauji ko to pakar kay dikha
Insaf , magar sirf PPP kay khilf
on another note (not to derail celebrations though), SC should have declared Gillani ineligible in their previous verdict on 26th April tu it would have saved us all this mess. Nothing was stopping SC from clarifying this in their detailed verdict on 26th.
now once again government/judicial resources will be wasted to figure out the legal status of all the decisions that PM did since 26th April
Malik Riaz for Prime Minister ![]()
BTW: I think this has more to do with CJ vs Malik Riaz case being pulled by Zardari/Gillani.
So, is Gillani finally gone?????????????
On BBC I read ppp said cabinet is dissolved too ??
Yes. The news conf with Kaira and Badar said so.