gifts..

Where can i get like special/nice/different gifts from in USA?? I tried carlton cards, hallmarks, but they have NOTHING!! Tried different websites too..but didn’t come across anything i liked..I am not looking for typical stuff..something very very special..

so do u guys have any ideas or places i should check out??

btw..its for a guy..

no help :teary1:

Re: gifts..

*Originally posted by Completely Incomplete: *
Where can i get like special/nice/different gifts from in USA?? I tried carlton cards, hallmarks, but they have NOTHING!! Tried different websites too..but didn't come across anything i liked..I am not looking for typical stuff..something very very special..

so do u guys have any ideas or places i should check out??

btw..its for a guy..

What's your spot on GPS?

Carlton and hallmark are just greetings card companies. What type of girft do u have in ur mind? also what's the age of the person in question?

i knwo they are..but they carry little gifts too..
well i am looking for something unique..but i dont’ knwo wat u would give to a guy :confused: like for girls u can give music boxes, u know those dried friendship roses in crystal frames, candles..bla bla bla..but wat would u get a guy?? thats wat i am confused about..age, 23

hmm, i am not sure if you have chains like general store and keyman engraves and personally yours..if you do..get something from there.. you might be able to find unique things from there..specially something personalized is really neat :)

As I am 27 and my requirements could be totally different from 23 years old.

Here’s what I think:

1. MP3 Player
  2. PDA
  3. CD-Discman
  4. RL/TH/Nike Clothing
  5. Designer’s Wallet like I carry Guccy
  6. Sneekers
  7. Cell phone
  8. P*****y/P*******e magazine’s life membership :smiley: just kiddin
    etc. etc.

Originally posted by salman_2you: *
**4) RL/TH/Nike Clothing

clothing sucks. the worst gift ever. noone likes clothing!

might aswell give them a subscription to a magazine as salman bhai said. so when ever they get a mag, they remember you.

thanx alot guys..

Qrius we don’t :frowning: i will try to find out though..

:smack: @ the mag idea

:wink: .its a good idea!

*Originally posted by hskhan: *

;) .its a good idea!

hehe no thanx!!

i haven't been able to find anything yet :(

Go the desi style! Buy him a watch ... :) I saw some really cool ones on JCPenny this last weekend.

If you want to go expensive, guys dig Swiss watches!!!

buying for a guy

try sharperimage.com
gadgetuniverse.com

enjoy.

Buy him an annual subscription of Reader's Digest. He will remember you for the rest of his life.

a nice cologn .. some gift sets <---- i usually stick to those..so much easier n less headache.. they have some at body shop too for men.. n other stores.

lacoste's new cologne is good
so is hugo boss's new orange

thaaaanx everyone..and eid mubarak :flower1:

yaar mall ka chakkar lagao i am sure u'll find something...dont look online..and the secret is..buy something when u like it right then..