I don't know how old your dad is Sadzzz, but I think desi men are getting pretty snazzy nowadays...(Paki desis)...
I would go for some well fitting, good quality clothes...Perry Ellis makes the best looking shirts and they are not that expensive either and you can't beat a well tailored khaki...(They are not as well made as they are in Pakistan, but hey...)...
All the things you mentioned are something which can't really be seen by people...Gifts I believe should be those that everyone appreciates...
well if i were a dad...then i guess i won't mind a monster truck for my bday. :-D
wasay asking him indirectly what he would like might help. on a side note i think aba jan's are easy to paleezeee. they are just happy to know that they got a gift.. :~)
Depends what your Dad really like + how practical the thing is.
but yeah giving dad a few digital gagets is a good idea, keep him up to date.
If you dad in to cars , get him a new set off alloys , may be windowTinT ( you know aussie summer), or may be a full car detailing so that his car will look new and shining.
*Originally posted by sweetpie: *
A Montblanc pen set is a good gift idea as are a pair of engraved Cartier cufflinks or a Tiffany & Co. paperweight.
hey that sounds really good... i was thinking about an engraved pen... hmmm thanx.. i might look into that...
i really wanted to get a pic of my dad and his mum framed.. but sheesh got no good ones..
hmmm yaar i guess it depends on what things your dad is into…
like if he has a hobby like carpentry for example, you could give him a really nice carpentry set…or if he is into gardening then something for that…
or if he loves dresing up you could get him clothes or shoes or even cologne etc or a nice watch…
or a nice leather bag that he can take to his office with his name engraved on it or something like ‘i love you papa’ engraved on it very small…i think that would be cute huh? or a big coffee mug where you have that written which he could keep in his worklpace…or a framed family picture and maybe you could even make the frame yourself…that pic of ur mom n dad is a good idea too
and for dinner…cook a multi course fancy dinner yourself … make his favorite dishes…i am sure thats gonna be really memorable thing and he will be touched
all those ideas are fantastic… hmmm he’s not into dressing up.. gets forced to get out of his trackies… cant get him trackies cus mama would hit the roof… hmmm he loves gardening and all that.. lekin baat yeh hai ke at the moment we are in the middle of moving houses… so not in a place of our own at the moment… (our house is being built.. uff) so he cant do anything for a few months.. and he wont allow me to spend money… hehe
yeah.. ive gotten him photos framed like a zillion times… but id still do it again and agian haha.. hmmm cooking… mama’s doing that tsk …
i think i’ll just get a nice cake for him… something he likes and a good book… hmmm… i know boring… but my poor daddy just aint really into anything else..
^^ nice enuff sadzzz hope he enjoys it ..and meri taraf se bhee happy birthday in advance to him Allah un ko aur ham saaron ke waaldein ko lambi umar de inshallah
If he's not into anything then he must be into relaxation stuff. Maybe a set of meditation CDs or a gift cert for a massage parlour would do the trick.