Alright, this is sort of urgent. I need gift ideas for my brother who’s turning 19. Knowing him, i am sure he wants a car, knowing me, i know i can’t afford that sort of a present “yet.” For you guys out there, who may be 19 or were once 19, what do/did you want?
I need to shop for something by tonight. So quick replies would be much appreciated.
I´ve a brother in his teens, so I guess I got some experience :)
Here are a few ideas..
Wrist watch ( swatch ), parfume (BOSS, Azzarro Chrome, Aqua di Gio, etc. ), Sportsbag ( Adidas or Nike ), but if you really wanna spend some money, then get him a Playstation 2, or mobile; Nokia 3310 )
sherrybaba its coming..its december 20th
it only cost $2000 yaar..itnay say paisay k liye bhi tumko save kerna parhta hai? ghareeb log..ek rupee k so biscuit khanay waalay log
what U said u needed sunfin quick! And the ideas suggested here… are sigh hopeless.
Okay lemme think for real.
Hayaa… hmmmmmm… I need to know ur brother first before knowing what he’ll like. Say I’ve one who’z 19, he loooooooves all sorts of chocolates. Videos… any other passion ur bro has… eg… my younger one is so cyced about Star wars, or any science fiction creeps, just get him something related to that theme. Hmmm…
How about sunfin more original for a change like Hayaa made Cake or cookies, put lots of decoration on it. I tell ya… brothers go for any thing that as long as is food!
I know I know… I can do better than that… but cud u have been more specific other than saying he’s turning 19
Give him a big hug! There
Adios!
DB:)
I just had a long talk with him over the phone. Daysee behnaa, when i told him I was sorry I wasn't there today to give him a birthday hug, he said "yes, don't forget the present" so a hug won't compensate for a gift. darn! i thought i was going to get out of it this time. :)
Well, like all us siblings, this one is a unique bird too. He is a fanatic about cars, jets and working out. hmmm, he's a good dresser, may be there is an idea. But what if he dunn like what I get? :-/ I feel like i haven't been around him for a while, and have no clue what his recent interests may be. He's getting colognes from two of his friends i talked to, so perfume is out of the question.
now a watch is another good idea, but he's out of his watch-crazy phase, he's got most of the name-brands as it is.
a sportsbag, hmm...something to take to the gym, now this would be something i know he'll use.
i would just write him off a cheque, but that's so unsisterly-like. :-/
Wait a minute… Are u actually taking Roman’s criticism into Account Hayaa and not using any smilie icons to sound serious. Huh Huh u think you can pull a cover over yourself when it comes to ME telling the real story! kicks u Never be swayed by pressure unlike some ppl! caughs out loud k, k, k, j.k!!!
Hey there’s an idea… awesome. Ur brother has really similar interests as the younger one I’ve got. U mentioned Jets, Cars Hayaa. Well my brother is all into all sorts of model planes, cars, and magazines. Yes u can get him some pretty complex models off the shelf Hayaa… Toys or Us, or Wallmart are best places to locate. Do u think he’ll enjoy building them. Get all the model paints, glue and all those paint brushes along with it as well, if it doesn’t comes in the box along with the remaining components of the model.
Do u think he’ll like magz Hayaa? IF yes, get him a bundle!
Or you know what… take him out to shopping. Or better yet! Make him a paper airplane to play with! grin kidoo-ing oye!
Or if I were u and had no idea what to get him oooooh wait wait… is he into music!!! If yes, CDS!!!
Originally posted by Daysee Behna:
U mentioned Jets, Cars Hayaa. Well my brother is all into all sorts of model planes, cars, and magazines. Yes u can get him some pretty complex models off the shelf Hayaa... Toys or Us, or Wallmart are best places to locate. Do u think he'll enjoy building them. Get all the model paints, glue and all those paint brushes along with it as well, if it doesn't comes in the box along with the remaining components of the model.
Do u think he'll like magz Hayaa? IF yes, get him a bundle!
that is my suggestion as well :)
**~* It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow... ~*
& even if it wasn't your brother, i've heard that guys really really like it/are like touched if the girl remembers his birthday....& she gives him a bday card. ;)
How about a model that he can build....something a little more sophisticated than that cheezy stuff you can get at Zellers or Walmart....try a hobby shop..they have great stuff.
Or...how about a die-cast model (pre-made, of course) of a car or plane? I just got one for Anokha-UK...it's a bright blue coloured VW Beetle in the new model that was released.
You could also go for board games.....we really enjoy Taboo. Something like that or Mad Gab will run you around $40. And the Millenium Edition of Monopoly will cost you $60 these days.