I am inviting one family for dinner what could i giv them?
1-what do guyz give when you go to someone’s house?
2-and when you invite ppl?
~ please share your ideas ..
I am inviting one family for dinner what could i giv them?
1-what do guyz give when you go to someone’s house?
2-and when you invite ppl?
~ please share your ideas ..
Re: Gift Ideas for Guests
1.we usually give cakes,icecream cakes or mithai....
2.when we invite we give a nice kaam wala suit or if they're having kids then toys or clothing
if u are inviting ppl for dinner you are supposed to give them something ?
Though, it happens in my family too but I don't get the point of giving gifts to your guest when you have invited them for dinner/lunch. You have served them with good food and variety of dishes, that's enough! Whereas, Don't go* Khali Haath* when you are visiting someone...that makes sense.
Anyway, coming to the point:
1-Cake/Halwa/Mithai/Cookies/Fruits/Pack of Chocolates/Some sort of a decoration piece, paintings, wall hangings etc
2-Mostly cash/Bowl Set or any other culinary stuff (depends on the guests if it seems and you know they have interest in cooking)/dresses if someone is visiting us from outstation.
More to think...
^^ Agreed. When we go to somebody house we buy something for them such as cakes, mithai, fruits etc.
pack left over food and give as parting gift.
I'm so confused, so what exactly is the gift giving etiquette.....I know you're supposed to give something when you go to someone's house for the first time (or is it every time you go???) but the host gives gifts to the guests as well????
If one can afford to do something , why not ? They can even send gifts for parents and siblings of the guests. :@:
But you are right , the general consensus on gift giving is the one you describled. :)
its not compulsory but if u want to give gifts to guests then why not....
my mom always give gifts to guests i think because of her i have this habit...
I need to make friends with ppl like you akmoti lol. I always take something when I go over to someone's place but I have never gotten anything when I have gone as a guest.
Depends on relationship.
We normally take mithai, flowers, chocolates, biscuits when visiting and as Mirch said, we normally pack the leftover food for visitors to take back. Also, depending on the people or occasion, we normally gift cash or suits etc. too.
pack left over food and give as parting gift.
yeah but make sure you dont pack too much of the good stuff.
hated it when I had my eye on the tikkas and kebabs for future eating and ammi would pack all of them for the guests
I am like, ammi ji, aisa karain...pepsi ki bottles bhi saath band kar day dayn air churri kantay bhi.
^:hehe:
I give them food :)
-DP
so finally i gifted them a box of choclate
its not necessary but i like giving somthing to the ppl i invite or whenever go to someone's home :)
PS i have always seen my ammi giving gifts to guests :)
I thing first depend on ur relationship: either is ur sibling or cousin or uncle who r they?
r they coming first time at ur home or come like once a blue moon.
and last tell how much frank u r with them?
Mostly poeple i hv seen dont like ti take presents or gifts whther they r in relatives or friends caz they dont like the choice or sometime dont wanna make strong relationship. So see first capability of ur relation then easy to decide kya don?
Exactly my feeling when my wife does that.