Re: Giant trees as Mukka chowk succumbed to MK’s khudal
Mostar bhai: are you from Liaquat Abad Society:halo:???
speaking of which I remember seeing that “Peeli BHet Oil Depot” while travelling through Shahrah-e-Pakistan… Is it still there?
Mostar bhai: are you from Liaquat Abad Society:halo:???
speaking of which I remember seeing that “Peeli BHet Oil Depot” while travelling through Shahrah-e-Pakistan… Is it still there?
sorry Boss… I transferred to NY directly from Delhi Govt’ College..
Missed the fun life of University in Karachi ![]()
Re: Giant trees as Mukka chowk succumbed to MK's khudal
Karachi is losing on sports ground and sports! In our childhood, we used to play all the sports - both desi and modern sports. But I do not see any kids playing them now!
There are two graveyards in Lalu Khet - one is n C-One Area, if just pass the Teen Hatti Bridge and turn left into the street, you will find that graveyard. It is very old - before creation of Pakistan.
Yes thatz the one i m talkin about . Us area ka ek naam be hai , which i dont remember Unfortunately . Well officially it is closed from 1980’s but as we have all of our relatives buried there . So hum loog waheen dafnatay hain ! who knows I will be there one day :)
Yes I am! And it is still there.
Karachi is losing on sports ground and sports! In our childhood, we used to play all the sports - both desi and modern sports. But I do not see any kids playing them now!
I noticed the difference back in Ramadaan of 2004 when I was there..
I think I know the reason
In our days, our outing was cycling, Cricket, Soccer and the likes
Now, the time has changed and changed to Internet, SMSing, Miss calls, and the likes :)
So you must have had fun around KareemAbad and meena bazar
I was in Dj college
Our sports ground was near Govt commerec college:) GCC ka crowd m Urrrrrrrrrrrrgh Sagaar ko mayray haath say Laayna kay chala mein !
Hockey, football, badminton, cricket!
Saib, manju pala, kil-kil-kata, langri pala, garam gari, so on so forth.
Yes I am! And it is still there.
We have our family jewellers on same road , Deccan Jewellers !
Hockey, football, badminton, cricket!
Saib, manju pala, kil-kil-kata, langri pala, garam gari, so on so forth.
There was a time , when hockey was a big time sport in Karachi . Ab kohi kahilta hi nahi I guess !
Two months of summer vaccations! Non-stop sports in our time. And if it rained that was double maza!
Yes too many hockey grounds of FB Area are no more. The famous Pak Flag Hockey Club is now dead.
DJ… my younger brother graduated from there last year .. and also many of my friends too
as for Kareemabad and Meena Bazar.. ofcourse, or more so the days of NCC under the bridge .. the ground where women college was there too..
At 7:00 AM in the morning, when all 7-8 ‘Platoons’ used to jog around in the ground, there were many platoon leaders who were real mard-e-momin (and some of them were from Jamaat-e-Islami) … literally ‘choTiyaaN sar kee jaati theeN’ under the slogan of Na’ara-e-Takbeer… you know what I mean..
phir aik dafaa unn zaalim fojiyoN ko pataa lug gayaa.. pooray ground maiN crawling huee thee subb kee including maasoom jaan like myself who were only the followers :hinna:
Mostar , You know Snooker 147 near Khan Broast . I used to play there , God forbid , once I offered my whole Taravee in that club ! is it still there?
FB Area has two articial hockey turfs - UBL and Pak Customs these days - but there is no enthusiasm and no players!
Mostar , You know Snooker 147 near Khan Broast .
damn man! u are getting close to my house... :D let's stop there now :P
hehe funny stuff Anu bahi :) I just did 5 days of my NCC , was too posh to do it :) so phir ki.he nahii !
Mostar , You know Snooker 147 near Khan Broast . I used to play there , God forbid , once I offered my whole Taravee in that club ! is it still there?
Yes.
damn man! u are getting close to my house... :D let's stop there now :P
Na i havent reached Proper collegiate yet !