Good news for Alsi!
Bad news for me!
Good news for Alsi!
Bad news for me!
Re: Giant trees as Mukka chowk succumbed to MK's khudal
The good news, as wished by Alasi, Mukka from mukka chowk is being removed - to give way for the growing traffic.
Mukka chowk?
Karachi?
are you refering to 7 number area? bhai kaa ilaaqa?
The bad news is that the gaint trees over there have been cut! What once was a lush green street, there now stand only concrete buildings!
Ji janab!
ahhh... memories.... used to go there to take some tuition classes in Intermediate :-)
Re: Giant trees as Mukka chowk succumbed to MK’s khudal
Mukka chowk? Karachi?
are you refering to 7 number area? bhai kaa ilaaqa?
I Think its in Block 8 :)
The good news, as wished by Alasi, Mukka from mukka chowk is being removed - to give way for the growing traffic.
They should have done it long time ago !
ahhh... memories.... used to go there to take some tuition classes in Intermediate :-)
I used to go to block 9 for swimming . There was a nice swimming pool there , deep and dive !
I Think its in Block 8 :)
I used to come from the other side of the chowrangi .... from Aisha Manzil 6 number :)
me too , coz i lived in block 10 :) my mom still does !
so is the mukka being relocated?
yea in london ! in pir kalan 's ............... : )
but the mukka is liaquat ali khans not altaf's from what I understand
But we are working on Wasi zafar's advice here !
Hint : his famous speech regarding big hand !
I was under wrong impression. Mukka will remain there. They only have reduced the diameter of the roundabout.
But alas, trees have gone.
I used to come from the other side of the chowrangi .... from Aisha Manzil 6 number :)
Mukka chowk is actually encircled by block 7, 8 and 9 of Federal B Area.
I used to go to block 9 for swimming . There was a nice swimming pool there , deep and dive !
That swimming pool has also succumbed to greedy commercialism in June. The land of the hospital, the marriage lawns and the pool has been sold. The new owner is expected to build high-rise ulgy flats over there after paying bribe to convert this amenty plot into building plot.
So said! My lovely coconut trees!
I also used to go to swim over there on every sunday morning! Now I go to Paragon swimming pool in block 6 - the small but nice indoor pool which is open throughout the year.