GHUM by Raheem Shah or Altaf Raja

Salamz 2 allll

Well what do u ppl think out there, whi has sang the song “GHUM” better, Raheem Shah or Altaf Raja???

well the music or the tones of the song is very old thou, so no1 can say that is copied by Altaf Raja, Raheem Shah has also modified the song, thou he has sang the song in Pushto as well

Salamz again

well my opinion is that the Raheem Shah ne ye gaana zyada achi tarah gaya hai, balke aisa lagta hai hai ke he has been thru some dard bhari situation kyoun ki uski awaaz bohut dard wali hai, n therefore the song seems to be effective

100% rahim shah!
altaf raja SUX!

Whatever limits us we call fate!
Whatever we can't change we call destiny!

HUH Altaf Raja!!!!
LOL!!!!

Altaf Raja is no match for Rahim Shah......Rahim Shah is a genius!!

Ur rite junoonie, one can feel the dard in his voice....

"Pehle to kabhi kabhi Gham tha....

u cant mess with rahim shah, hes the man.

Finally, the Rude Boy has come back to Gup-Shup.

Rahim Shah has the voice, the music, the lyrics. The whole composition comes out as a brilliance. He is a nice break for the contemporay Pakistani music scene.

Oye Junoonie!
Tum ko sharam nahi ayee! Altaf Raja and Rahim Shah kaa muqabala kartay huay! How can you even compare a singer like Altaf Raja to Rahim Shah!

Rahim Shah nay yeh gaana dil say gaya hay and you can tell by his voice! I am so much hate Altaf Raja I havent even listened to his version and still hate it!

By the I have a real imaginative mind! I want this song to be sung by Junaid bhayee and Ali Azmat that would be sweet!

Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^:
**altaf raja SUX!

Big time!!!

Although I hate that song, but I guess Raheem Shah is good 'cuz his voice is much better than Altaf

Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something. --Plato

The very original song was sung in Pushto by the greatest Pushto singer, Sardar Ali Takkar(it's the ultimate best version). Then Rahim Shah sang it in Urdu (excellent effort) and now Altaf Raja..ughh...his voice just doesn't suit the song at all. This song has a Pushto tune and it can only sound nice with someone who has a Pushto accent.
But I have to admit, the Indian video is wayyy better.

Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!

Khan Ji can you name a site where I can get to hear the original version of Gham....Sardar Ali Takkar's version

/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\

Alcapone I'll try my best to locate such a site.

Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!

well u can listen to the pushto version on www.muziq.net, but that is also sung by Raheem Shah, well i am also looking for the original version, i have heard it once in a cab, but forgot to ask the cabbie driver where can i get it!!!

anyway who evr finds it, pls post it

Originally posted by Rarediamonds & Gold:
**Rahim Shah has the voice, the music, the lyrics. The whole composition comes out as a brilliance. He is a nice break for the contemporay Pakistani music scene.

"yeahh, he's the best there is, the best there wuz..and the best there ever will beee!"