Ghamdi on Hazrat Isa (AS)

Re: Ghamdi on Hazrat Isa (AS)

Oh my sister,

I forgot to mention you as well...

I know you are speechless as if you have nothing to say than lolz...

Psyah got questioned and couldn't answer a simple question!

He believes that Muhamamd Mustafa (saw) was taken up. Did the People see it?
Muhammad Mustafa (saw) being taken up? He believes, he doesn't know...I believe
in what I see and I have not seen one man flying away...

Because it's possible to have a virgin birth, it's also possible to lift him up whereas "lift" can have 1000 meanings. This is how people explain their Religion! He raised him in status as Allah tells us in the Qur'an that those who are pious and strive in Allah's way and stay steadfast and suffer in the cause of Allah, they will be raised, but what will you understand!

You all think that Moses (ra), Isa (ra) and Muhammad Mustafa (saw) are name of magicians who just came and won? They were normal human beings as you and me. They fought in Allah's way and became Prophets not like the Muslim of Today claiming "I'm right, I'm right, the deobandis are right, the barveli are right, sunni are right, shia are right, ahmadies are right..."

No one is right in their actions to be honest. Even not the Ahmadies...

To Numb,

If Miracles has to follow the law of Allah, then y call them miracles?

you need some serious studies of Common Sense...

Anyway, back to the topic,

Ghamdi and other scholars have their opinion on certain issues, the tv shows and one page leaf-lets only provide summarized version of the issue, which WE the people love, as it the ambiguity of the issue gives fuel to our imagination.

I'll ask Test001 to quote the part of the posted clips, which he/she found disturbing, it is Ghamdi, a man, who is just another common person, saying what his analysis are, they canbe right and they can be wrong, it does not give anyone any right to call names or abandon all the work done by him.

If i take a Qurani ayat, without its conext, then surely i can prove that there is an order in quran for not to pray, and no one can challenge it. If somebody is putting up idea, which does not goes with the common believe or our understanding of islam, the least we can do is to listen it and analyze it as per quran and hadees.

Always remember at the time, when Prophet (PBUH) announced his Prophecy, he refuted all the existing religion of that time, divine and man-made, he refute all the teaching of other Prophets (AS) we went against the tradtion and denounced all the religions and believes, and then passed what Allah told Him.

I am not comparing anyone, all iam saying, please put all the points together and tell us, what exactly do you want to debate on.

Please no personal attacks, if somebody have nothing to say, and feel like posting anything, please use some other topic.

Peace Numb

You have compared lower animals i.e. asexual reproduction with the best of creation. And then when you make excpetion of the idea of virgin birth why can’t you make exception for the idea of Ascension?

I can similarly say that man has been able to escape the atmosphere and this is evidence that it is possible for a human to leave this world alive, and I can say that it is documented in the Qur’an. You need to use the same means of measurement. By using a different yardstick for virgin birth concept to Ascension concepts it is not me but you who are being unfair and dishonest. I will not say that you are making the ‘religion look irrational and dumb’ because I don’t believe individuals can affect the religion rather it just shows up their own lack of understanding and vigilance.

exactly

Comeback to common sense!

Has Allah or the Holy Qur'an called the laws of nature mircales?

you need some serious studies of Islam and all other Religions, History and Philosphy!
I do not call it miracle. I call it a Sign of Allah as Allah has called itself a Sign for those who belief! People who read Harry Potter and Lorf of The Rings call it miracle! It is just a word to describe the undescribable.

Like the Plane in the Hudson River. Everyone calls it a Miracle, but there was another great Sign of Allah!

**Best of Creation? Best maybe in having a straight walk, able to speak, hear, eat etc. Yeah no doubt, but Best in deeds? No, even lower than the animals you mentioned!

Because I'm a human it doesn't mean I'm superior over Allah's creation!

Why shall I make a exception? I need the documentary of the Qur'an that a man can leave the world alive! I mean, investigating you and your counter arguments show me that you don't believe what you post but utter words of your forefathers and so called Ulema who say that divorce is legit even if wife didn't hear it!

When it's mentioned that all human being have to return to Allah, from where come your Scholars and your different intepretation? To understand Religion my friend you also need to see what is happening around you, not just to open a book and read it!

This is why Allah has given you a brain. To make you think about this World, not to live for yourself but fulfil all the duties laid upon us. This is why Allah says don't read the Qur'an, study it, for it has countless blessings waiting for you!

You make it look irrational, you even have the proof. Read the answer of DD

I cannot make a exception, because I have too many reasons you and your fellow simply ignore ALL THE TIME!

I list it for you step by step and then we see if you can answer or not, don't try to use the backdoor, please. Stand up and speak for your belief, otherwise it is no belief, but a lie to yourself and you hurt yourself with it!

**Objection one!

• If Isa (ra) returns - A Prophet to the House Israel - he will not break the Seal, but when a man Man from the Muslim Ummah will be raised, it will be broken!

is this just?

Please explain this contradicition!

****Objection Two:

All Prophets have a Mission. From well documented History and from the Bible we find that Isa (ra) always said that he was only sent to the lost sheep of Israel, he was not sent to change the laws of the Tora, but to revive the old teachings which had been lost over the year by greedy and brutal leaders! He was a thorn in their eyes. The jews accused him of abrogating their law (like the muslims accuse ahmadies, what a random function :D) and forced the Roman Empire to cruxify him!

Now if we think, that Allah had lifted him up, his Mission would remain unfulfilled!
Does that make sense? Now your rational thinking comes into the game!

Objection Three:

Muhammad Mustafa (saw) called the Meccan Mosque the last Mosque on this Earth!
Still Mosques were built in the entire World.

contradiciting that no one said anything against Mosque built in the entire World, but the defenders of Islam say that when Muhammad Mustafa (saw) said he is the last Prophet no one can come after him. Then why did 1000 of Mosques come after the "Last Mosque built in the World"?

Answers please. I have many more objections, but to that later!

Objection Four:

My Rational Test goes to All

Allah and Muhammad Mustafa (saw) declared the lives of ALL human beings as SACRED

Now a Prophet comes who will kill the swine and break the cross

****that would mean bloodshed and violence!

does that make sense?

Answer please...

**gotta go now, see you later!

Now u r refuting what you said earlier and that is Miracles cannot go against the law of Allah..
So to me, this is a development. rest i do believe in miralces and i don't need them to believe in the message of Allah, the message itself says it all.

@ Numb bhai

Mera bhai Numb, people are the Best of Creation not my words Allah’s words, and we are not better than animals because of the things you mention. Some animals can see better than us, others hear and smell better than us. We can speak but other animals can fly.
We are better than animals because we are conscious of our design purpose and able to seek forgiveness if we go against the law. Animals cannot break their code of life. We are better if we choose good and worse than animals if we choose bad. Anyway I wasn’t talking about me or you we are possibly worse kind of people, but I was talking about Maryam (AS) the best of the female gender of the Best of Creation. You are saying that she developed a male by asexual reproduction a feature of lower animal life forms and then you claim it is rational to believe this. Did you know that asexual reproducers are either all female or they switch gender. Now neither Maryam (AS) switched gender nor is Isa (AS) a female.

Why shall I make a exception? I need the documentary of the Qur'an that a man can leave the world alive!

The reason why I asked you to make exception is because you have made an exception already for virgin births, so on the same merit there could be a very rare law of God that allows people to rise to heaven. Now you want evidence in the Qur’an that shows people can leave this world alive. Okay … apart from being stated in the actual verse where Isa (AS) is taken up, it is also stated in another verse … Surah 55 Ayat 33
O company of jinn and men, if ye have power to penetrate (all) regions of the heavens and the earth; then penetrate (them)! Ye will never penetrate them save with (Our) sanction.

I mean, investigating you and your counter arguments show me that you don't believe what you post but utter words of your forefathers and so called Ulema who say that divorce is legit even if wife didn't hear it!
When it's mentioned that all human being have to return to Allah, from where come your Scholars and your different intepretation? To understand Religion my friend you also need to see what is happening around you, not just to open a book and read it!
This is why Allah has given you a brain. To make you think about this World, not to live for yourself but fulfil all the duties laid upon us. This is why Allah says don't read the Qur'an, study it, for it has countless blessings waiting for you!

Off topic … No other comment

I cannot make a exception, because I have too many reasons you and your fellow simply ignore ALL THE TIME!
I list it for you step by step and then we see if you can answer or not, don't try to use the backdoor, please. Stand up and speak for your belief, otherwise it is no belief, but a lie to yourself and you hurt yourself with it!

Okay these terms are acceptable to me.

Objection one!
- If Isa (ra) returns - A Prophet to the House Israel - he will not break the Seal, but when a man Man from the Muslim Ummah will be raised, it will be broken!
is this just?
Please explain this contradicition!

The seal of prophethood is linked with the covenant of Ibraham (AS). In this covenant Ibrahim (AS) is told that he will have a legacy of prophets in his progeny. This legacy ended with Muhammad (SAW). No more prophet will be born into this world. A sign for this is that Muhammad (SAW) had no male heir.
The other aspect is that of revelation. Scriptural revelation has ended with the advent of Qur’an. The return of Isa (AS) means that he will not be born in to the world after Muhammad (SAW) and that he will not receive any scriptural revelation. Hence our belief in Masih does not break the Seal, but the Ahmadiyya concept breaks both aspects of the Seal that Mirza Ghulam Ahmad Saahib was born and he received scriptural revelation. Additionally it appears too similar to reincarnation which is a non-Islamic concept.

Objection Two:
All Prophets have a Mission. From well documented History and from the Bible we find that Isa (ra) always said that he was only sent to the lost sheep of Israel, he was not sent to change the laws of the Tora, but to revive the old teachings which had been lost over the year by greedy and brutal leaders! He was a thorn in their eyes. The jews accused him of abrogating their law (like the muslims accuse ahmadies, what a random function ) and forced the Roman Empire to cruxify him!
Now if we think, that Allah had lifted him up, his Mission would remain unfulfilled!
Does that make sense? Now your rational thinking comes into the game!

Numb many prophets were unsuccessful in sorting out their people. Nuh (AS), Lut (AS), and Yahya (AS) are but three examples. It does not mean their missions are not fulfilled. According to the Bible now I am talking about the whole Bible not just the New Testament, the Messiah will be a military leader and deliver the Jews from the clutches of the Romans. However, in the New Testament clarification is given that he has two missions, the first one is just for the House of Israel so they conform to their own scriptures and nature of the religion. The second part is that military mission that will be fulfilled on “sheep of a different fold”. Ahmadis interpret this to mean the people of the Kashmir region, but I believe it to mean the Muslim Ummah in a time near Judgement Day.

Objection Three:
Muhammad Mustafa (saw) called the Meccan Mosque the last Mosque on this Earth!
Still Mosques were built in the entire World.
contradiciting that no one said anything against Mosque built in the entire World, but the defenders of Islam say that when Muhammad Mustafa (saw) said he is the last Prophet no one can come after him. Then why did 1000 of Mosques come after the "Last Mosque built in the World"?
Answers please. I have many more objections, but to that later!

Numb bhai, this is either a fabrication or a gross misunderstanding, without you citing the reference of this I cannot say anything.

Objection Four:
My Rational Test goes to All
Allah and Muhammad Mustafa (saw) declared the lives of ALL human beings as SACRED
Now a Prophet comes who will kill the swine and break the cross
that would mean bloodshed and violence!
does that make sense?

Numb bhai, it is not of our concern to question the wisdom in prophecies unless we can substantiate that there is foul play in the narration. To answer the rational question you simply need to read about the story of Khidr (AS). He kills a boy who has done no wrong and Musa (AS) questions him.
In your question the killing of swine you state that it will cause human bloodshed. You also state that human life is sacred. In fact all life is sacred and particular importance is given to the life of humans and even more importance is given on the life of believers. If by killing an animal that causes harm to the souls of people is considered a bad thing by you then I don’t understand why you think this is not rational? Also, it is not necessary that people will need to get involved. With one du’a Isa (AS) could have the swine killed without harming any human being. Please read the New Testament, Isa (AS) has already killed swine before. There is a man who is possessed by many Jinn, they call themselves Legion, he prays hard and all of those demons go in to swine and the pigs go mad and drown themselves in the river.

Could he kill the swine?

the answers you gave me can be answered by a 10 year old kid…

you read too many fairytales…

I don’t want to start another Thread, but this an answer to Submission To Peace!

I have only said once a bad thing and then you make me RESPONSIBLE for the personal attacks and say the person has been warned? :mad::mad:

What with the others? Callings us Mirzais, Qadianis, Sinners? This is your strategy, when people can’t answer, using the greatest backdoor of all time!

Pointing out swearings and personal attacks Of Ahmadies, as if we don’t feel offended, yeah we are not humans! And the others just get away :mad:

Please calm down, and stop using this backdoor and fairytale analogy. It doesn’t help anyone in this discussion.

No one here is a scholar, so I doubt you or anyone have ever even tried to analyze the Quran from their knowledge of scholarship. No, but 1400 years of solid hardcore scholarship affirms to the fact that he ascended into heaven.

Try refuting that. Not what Psyah is trying to echo.

[quote=“test01, post:15, topic:194666”]

Ghamdi says Hazrat Isa has died a natural death; YouTube

The bigger question is :" Who is Ghamdi? has he invented his own cult? Mainstream muslims don’t follow Ghamdi, Rushdie , Taseela nasreen etc etc…People like them will keep on exposing their funny beliefs but lets not get carried away by giving them undue importance.

Gairaat ki jaah hai isah zinda ho asmaan par
*Aur madfoon ho zameen par Shah e Jahan (pbuh) humara *

غیرت کی جاہ ہے عیسیٰ زندہ ہو آسمان پر
اور مدفون ہو زمیں پر شاہِ جہاں ہمارا

Oh Numb brother, yaar kheriat to hai?

Calm down, relax, please point out where some called attacked you or any other Ahmadi on this forum. I am sure mods will do their job. :) as far as I know, nobody has attacked you, not even I!

I second that.

Peace Numb

I’m not interested in being answered back. I merely demonstrated that I can answer your questions on a rational basis. Now as brother Crescent said think of the years of scholarly research that has gone into this matter to say that Isa (AS) has Ascended. Let me tell it is not my position in belief of the answers I have given you on your questions simply that your questions are not really issues when you look at them properly.

Any more than this I will have to start quoting from scholarly sources so be careful.

Then give me the scholarly sources, please! What do you think?

solid hardcore scholar ship? :D

yeah, this is why the mosques were empty 200-300 years ago! This is why the Turkish ruled so brutally during the Osman Empire. That was solid hardcore sholarship. This is why that India there were 91,000 Indian Christians in 1851 and 30 years later, in 1881, this figure had more than quadrupled to 41, 711, 372!

Solid Harcore Scholarship!

Numb bhai, it is not of our concern to question the wisdom in prophecies unless we can substantiate that there is foul play in the narration. To answer the rational question you simply need to read about the story of Khidr (AS). He kills a boy who has done no wrong and Musa (AS) questions him.
In your question the killing of swine you state that it will cause human bloodshed. You also state that human life is sacred. In fact all life is sacred and particular importance is given to the life of humans and even more importance is given on the life of believers. If by killing an animal that causes harm to the souls of people is considered a bad thing by you then I don’t understand why you think this is not rational? Also, it is not necessary that people will need to get involved. With one du’a Isa (AS) could have the swine killed without harming any human being. Please read the New Testament, Isa (AS) has already killed swine before. There is a man who is possessed by many Jinn, they call themselves Legion, he prays hard and all of those demons go in to swine and the pigs go mad and drown themselves in the river.

Pysah,

If J.R.R. Tolkien was alive Today, I would tell it him and we would make another bestseller.
Now tell me very RATIONAL, do you see any connection to my question and your answer?
What does 'killing swine' mean then? Why are you making me look like a dumb man and crescent is jumping on the train and giving his 'snip' opinion? What does breaking cross mean? What has the Story of Khidr to do with with Isa? Or with the rational test?

So he will kill the animal swine? Oh, he will have a big job to do. And the cross, what is the cross? What is considered by me bad? Are you high? Where do you take this assumption from?

Crescent,

you are neither a scholar and you don't need to talk to me. I know the facts, you don't. So please stop behave like a know-it-all. You know nothing, so pray "Rabbi Sidni Ilmaa"...May Allah grant you knowledge which has been hidden from you...Ameen!

o yaaro ghussa na khaao…lets stay on topic…

So who is Ghamdi?

Javed Ahmad Ghamidi (Urdu: جاوید احمد غامدی) (born 1951) is a well-known Pakistani Islamic scholar, exegete, and educationist. A former member of the Jamaat-e-Islami, who extended the work of his tutor, Amin Ahsan Islahi. Ghamidi is the founder of Al-Mawrid Institute of Islamic Sciences and its sister organization Danish Sara. He is a member of Council of Islamic Ideology since January 28, 2006,[2]](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Javed_Ahmed_Ghamidi#cite_note-1)[3]](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Javed_Ahmed_Ghamidi#cite_note-council-2) a constitutional body responsible for giving legal advice on Islamic issues to Pakistan Government and the Parliament. He has also taught at the Civil Services Academy from 1980 until 1991. He is running an intellectual movement similar to Wastiyya in Egypt on the popular electronic media of Pakistan.

Ghamidi’s discourse is primarily with the traditionalists on the one end and Jamaat-e-Islami and its seceding groups on the other. He is frequently labeled a modernist for his insistence on the historical contextualization of Muhammad’s revelation in order to grasp its true moral import. In Ghamidi’s arguments, there is no reference to the Western sources, human rights or current philosophies of crime and punishment. He comes to conclusions which are similar to those of Islamic modernists on the subject, but he never goes out of the traditional framework.

Ghamidi worked closely with Sayyid Abul Ala Maududi (سيد أبو الأعلى المودودي, alternative spelling Syed Maudoodi; often referred to as Maulana Maududi) (1903–1979) for about nine years before voicing his first differences of opinion, which led to his subsequent expulsion from Mawdudi’s political party, Jamaat-e-Islami in 1977. Later, he developed his own view of religion based on hermeneutics and ijtihad under the influence of his mentor, Amin Ahsan Islahi (1904–1997), a well-known exegete of the Indian sub-continent who is author of Tadabbur-i-Qur’an, a Tafsir (exegeses of Qur’an). Ghamidi’s critique of Mawdudi’s thought is an extension of Wahid al-Din Khan’s criticism of Mawdudi. Khan (1925- ) was amongst the first scholars from within the ranks of Jamaat-e-Islami to present a fully-fledged critique of Mawdudi’s understanding of religion. Khan’s contention is that Mawdudi has completely inverted the Qur’anic worldview. Ghamidi, for his part, agreed with Khan that the basic obligation in Islam is not the establishment of an Islamic world order but servitude to God, and that it is to help and guide humans in their effort to fulfill that obligation for which religion is revealed. Therefore, Islam never imposed the obligation on its individual adherents or on the Islamic state to be constantly in a state of war against the non-Islamic world. In fact, according to Ghamidi, even the formation of an Islamic state is not a basic religious obligation for Muslims.

The rest can be read on:

Javed Ahmad Ghamidi - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

And once again... we indulge in the 'technicalities'. Does it really matter? If HE dies or ascended? The Almighty can do anything.

The important things are what the great Prophet Isa (A.S.) taught us and what we forget to talk about..... Love and respect, Devotion to God, Not giving in to tyrants of this world.....

Very much so. If he did not ascend then he can't descend and we need to rethink the whole second coming of ISA (as) issue.

This is a historical event and we are interested in what really did happen at the time. Capabilities of the Almighty are not in question here.