Okay, I have yet another dilemma. Been working on it for 8 years, and nothing works.
I have the WORST problem getting out of bed. Its weird, because I will manage to get up at least somewhere between 9-10.
BUT…I have classes sometimes that are before 9 or at 9. Which means I need to get my arse moving at 7. Need time for my 1 hour shower, and 30 minutes of breakfast/studying/preparing for the lecture, and 30 minutes of coaxing myself to get out of bed.
Now, this week has been really hectic and I’ve been sleeping late - like into 2 am in the morning, doing studying. I was hoping that I wouldn’t be staying up so late, but we had a family emergency this week, so its a temporary thing.
Lekin, for this semester ESPECIALLY, I wanted to get myself into bed at like 12 or 1 at the latest.
But sometimes, even if I’ve had 8 hours of sleep, I still wont get up when the alarm goes off.
I have tried:
Setting up to 4 alarms in the room
Keeping the curtains open so the light floods in to tell me to wake-up
Keeping the alarms all on the opposite side of the room so that I have to get UP and walk over to shut them off.
Setting the alarms at like 10 minutes apart so that I have to keep getting up out of the bed in the event that I go back to the bed after shutting one alarm off.
having my roommate wake me up before going to sports practice
having my parents call me to wake me up.
Taking a shower BEFORE going to bed.
I am fresh out of ideas. Because here is what I do to each option.
ties in with the others.
this works best, but its never a guarantee, sometimes I can sleep with the light on my eyes.
I walk back to the bed after shutting them off. And go back to sleep.
I get fed up and I am conditioned to expect the others to go off - so I shut off even the ones that haven’t gone off yet.
she goes out way to early - at like 5. So, I always think when she wakes me up…ahhhh…I have time! Class does not start until 9!
I still go back to sleep after I say “yes, i’m waking up now” to them.
That has helped a little, because I feel a bit more energized when opening my eyes. But still no guarantee. Besides, I procrastinate because I think … “vaise tho mujhe shower bhi nahi lehna hai - I can keep sleeping for 5 more minutes”.
I cant help you there, never had a problem, I am up at 4:30 every morning, alarm clock or not. It's my friggin dog that comes and licks my face and wakes me up, cause she needs to go out. Nothing like waking up to dog breath (rotted parmisan cheese) and a nice wet salivating saliva.
Who said beer was haram? lets not talk about halal and haram. We might have to start a new forum. I just dont want to hurt anybody's feelings. Kia khial hai verizon saab????
Lets not bring halal and haram here, before we know we will be in the religion forum getting pelted and belted for drinking beer.
But getting back to helping PyariCGudia Baji out. Any alternatives. How about a phone service, or better yet PCG give me your phone number and I'll wake you up every monring with Azaan.
I'm a morning person, I can go the whole day without any sleep and wake up eary as 5 or 6am. I always wake up and work out before my classes began and they started at 8am.