what makes people be unimpressed by others, the most?
- lack of social etiquettes
- a sense of self importance
- outright rudeness
- ignorant comments or
- lies and deception
- other?
Re: getting unimpressed
Ohhh this is a tough one. Unimpressed - whoever blows their own horn so definitely #2. But wow everything on that list really.
Lies and deception come later on - most of the time one is unimpressed before we can tell if someone is lying.
When people are rude, we give them benefit-of-the-doubt sometimes and make excuses for their behaviour.
Lack of social etiquettes - we just feel sorry for them. :halo:
For me, it’s definitely definitely definitely people who blow their own horn.
take UN [united nations] and add it to impressive [nothing is as unimpressive and incompetent as UN] and you'll have urself a genuine UNIMPRESSIVE.
^:hehe: bat tu sach hai
Oh man. All your jokes are political and yet hilarious. ![]()
^ that one ![]()
mera bhi yehi intikhab tha:hehe:
ok saieen ji c ya later:aliyish1:
For me lies and deception come at number because if I cannot trust the person any kind of relationship will end, then sense of self importance or outright rudness I cannot stand those people.
Everyone is different, so it's hard to generalize. For example, some people might be able to handle ignorance better than deception. I think that "outright rudeness", "Ignorant comments" can fall into "lack of social etiquettes"
For me.....it would have to be a tie between #2 (a sense of self-importance) and #4 (lies and deception). Confidence is a healthy and important quality to have.......but some people have an unhealthy sense of self-importance.....which makes them arrogant........which causes them to be rude to others and to display lack of social etiquettes. All these negative qualities are connected in a way. We all are guilty of telling lies and deceiving now and then...........BUT I cannot stand people who are deliberately manipulative and cunning. People who cannot help but cause trouble between others. I'm talking about people who can't find anything better to do with their time than to turn one person against another. That kind of behavior destroys relationships and it's just plain SICK!!!!!!!!
I also don't like people who can't say "sorry." Especially when deep down the individual him/herself knows and EVERYBODY ELSE KNOWS that his/her actions were inappropriate. I don't know why people think saying sorry is a sign of weakness. On the contrary it takes a lot of courage to squelch your ego and to be able to admit to yourself and to others that you were wrong. If anything, it can help elevate you in the eyes of others after you have fallen. Apologizing doesn't make stronger or weaker, it's simply the right thing to do. I guess this bad habit would fall into "a sense of self-importance," because you have to be able to humble yourself once in a while in order to say "sorry."
It depends on how people show "unimpresiveness".
Also some simply ignore out of being unappreciative and that is not same as being unimpressed.
Pointless egos
there is no such thing as pointless egos. ego exists only bcos there is a point and that point points to the person that ego belongs to. thus in conclusion every ego is a pointing ego.
And your point is…? ![]()