ganday bachey. iss leyee hee i have to come back home sweating from gym. Whan shower room main jaoo tu "jis taraf aankh uthaoon tairee tasweraan hain" wala mamla hota hai. Barey shotey sub eik line main lagey howey "dhunwan daar" bath lai rahey hotey hain.
I'm a westerner, and in my family it was in no way okay to be in any state of undress in front of another member of my family, especially my brother or dad. That's just gross, and shows just what kind of people they are.
they just don't see a problem with being that way in front of each other cos as far as they're concered, their bros don't look at them in that way so why should they worry?
I think it's unhealthy
even if......but its like against nature man!...its soo disgusting
Some things, no matter what hte intention of the other person may be, just do not look right at all... no amt of "good intentions" can make something that seems weird right..
I wonder if modesty is an inherent or learned/acquired human trait.
Discovery Channel show docus of tribes in Amazon, Africa where the people walk around semi-naked. Nobody makes a fuss of anything. They also have mating rituals.
urghhh !!!... i hate that !!!..in university its common to get naked in gym change room and get urself a shower in front of all the other people who're there... Besharam !!!!!
i think it's so gross...this summer i went to wonderland and while i was in the change room for the water rides....i had to see alot of things i didnt want to see..but the most disturbing would have to be..this lady came in with her son....who was atleast 10 years old....and she took everything off :| and they are juz talking to each other normally...errrr
In my family, starting around the age of 6/7 people start being “modest”…as in girls don’t even go topless around male family members etc. I could NEVER change in front of my dad. Just thinking about it makes me feel uncomfortable.
**However, I have no problem changing in front of other females such as in gym’s or other dressing rooms…whether or not those females are family members, as long as it’s ONLY females, I’m ok with that. **
As far as non-Muslims or “westerners” are concerned…if someone can wear a bikini in public, in front of their father/brother etc., then I don’t see any difference in them changing in front of those family members/people. If they’re gonna wear a bikini in public, then no point in doing the whole “modesty” thing at home.
BTW, I have met desi MUSLIM girls who use the bathroom in front of one another…as in more than one go into the same stall and actually use it. I have never understood how they can do that…nor do I want to.
When I used to be in a swimming course at my high school, most guys would try not to let any1 see their assets they would do the towel thing, i mean its like we r standing right next to each, who wants to get naked right next to other guys, accidently it happens sometimes, only a couple guys would get naked naked.
Its not like they are actually undressed...seeing the girl in her bra isnt so much of an issue...and if its her brothers its not like it effects them...
You lot probably think im strange but i quite happily walk around my house with just my boxers on...
I wonder why its OK for guy to do that but will be ODD if galz do that?
PS: I am against of anyone doing that be it guy or gal. There is a slight misconcept in our society (Pakistani) that “koi baat nahi larka hai” … larkoon kee bhee izaat hotee hai bhaee!