Getting money back

Aww. Stay strong and calm. Speak to his family members (mom, dad, siblings). Maybe they'll be able to help to at least accumulate half the amount. Btw 10k is a lot of money. Maybe when you speak to his family, he will be pressurised and feel embarrassed and return some money to you. No guarantees though.

Re: Getting money back

If this leech has leeched off this much money from you, there is no way you will get a dime back. So many men are losers and users. Please move on.

Akal badaam khanay saay nahen dhoka khanay saay ati hai.

aajkal log ‘naqli baadaam’ khaa ke 'aql baRhaate haiN aur yeh dhokaa kia kam hai? :smiley:

His family won't do ****. I lent him his fees for one year when we were engaged. His mamoo was going to help him out but at the last min he backed out and not one of his family members who all apparently love him so much can't forward so I helped him. Also last year when he lost the car and was using the bus to commute I gave him money for a bike. He lives in khi and even his mom didn't help him knowing how bad it is there. We have never lived together and he hasn't supported me for one day over the past 2.5 years of marriage. If anything I've supported him. His mom goes around spends all his money on buying gifts and stuff for her daughters n their kids/husbands and he goes around asking for money cuz he never even used to have any for gas! I am thankful I put a stop to it before it was too late but I still feel so betrayed. I seriously cannot believe there's people out there with no fear of hereafter!

why are you letting this gem pass you by?

walk away, think of it as a $10K fee to save you from countless issues in future.
what you can do is pull your sponsorship for him though, if you feel that this was a fraud and you were just being used for immigration, inform immigration services of that and his ass will stay in pakistan.

of course, you can also find some.... gentlemen in karachi who will for a... small fee pay him a visit and.... have a few words with him....but i would not recommend that....

you gave your husband money.
if my husband kept telling me he was loaning me money, it would annoy the hell out of me and realise he doesnt see me as a wife. whatever happens in the future, inshallah me and my hubby will be together forever, BUT if we were to seperate ,would i sue him for the money hes given me over the years? for the makeup he bought me? for the clothes he gave me? seriously?

10k is alot. but forget it and allah will give you more. just let it go. we lose money and gain money all our lives. my dad lost his business when he ws 30, he lost 70k, imagine the loss.....but alhumduililah he regained more and allah gave him more. so relax.

Nadz's account just got Hacked !!!

70k $ or pounds?

He was never a true husband to me. He was earning but never even spent a penny on me. He didn't even ever call me always saying "balance nahi hai". So yeah, it has nothing to do with husband and wife sharing things.

why dont u just report him to immigration regarding marriage fraud? send him back to pakistan...that'll be a lesson enough for him

also its only 10, 000 dollars or so...its not THAT much money..you're more just angry at him for putting you through a horrible marriage more than him stealing money. i understand what he did was wrong, but you know, at this time in your life you just have to have faith in karma. and pray that he suffers for what he has done. try and move on. iA you'll be fine. But plz get him kicked out of the US/Canada wherever u are from.

Getting money back

Seems like he's still in Pakistan. Courts aren't going to help you there. Two words: kidnap & ransom.

Good one queer....

I don't think he will ever pay back. Just think it was a sadqa to get rid of it. I know it hurts when your hard earn money goes away. You shouldn't had borrowed so much money to him at the first place

I was actually in the same issue. Not as much, it was 4k instead of 10K. I got the money back after I basically cursed him out. Honestly I regret it as I feel like it was really bad for my marriage, I should have just forgot about 4K and just not give him money anymore. Now he is really mean and treats me bad because he gave me the money back.

Anyway, if he is a ok guy, meaning he has a good job, he isnt that bad, AND you are think ur going to regret being divorced, I suggest do the following.

1) dont tell him about you trying to get divorced, and dont send him any money any more.
2) Tell him that if you don't get your money back, you will have to start seriously thinking if this marriage should continue. Tell him you really lost faith in him, and that a marrage is based on trust, unfortunately this is causing you to not trust him. Tell him its not about the money, its about the principle, trust.
3) Ask him for like $500 a month, or $100, whatever YOU think he can afford to give you. Tell him that if he can give atleast $100 or $500 a month back, then maybe it will help him gain your trust again. Remember, its $10,000, in the US thats alot, in Pakistan that a huge amount.

Look its really upto him to give it back to you, dont tell his sister or mom, they are his family and will never be on your side.He probably bought something for them anyway. Ask a lawyer, but unless u actually go to Pakistan to fight for it, ur never going to get it back. Just move on and think its Sadqa

I would have to be crazy to even consider staying with him. He has a good job and makes about 50k in Pakistan and has only his mother and younger sister to support. His younger sister is done school so he doesn't even have to pay any fees. I think he makes enough that he could have spared 50 bucks a month for his wife but he never even called me saying how he never had balance. My 2 birthdays passed, our anniversaries passed, valentine days passed but he never had money to even buy me a card let alone an actual gift. When I bought a house I needed some money because I had to pay higher down payment than I had expected. He didn't even help then knowing that I was buying the house for "us" and then he had the audacity to cry about why the house wasn't on his name as well. His mom has been travelling to Dubai, buying gold coins for her daughter, lending money to her sons in law, always buying things for her married daughters/kids all from his money but he doesn't care. He gives all his to them and goes around asking people for money for his own expenses.

I've already emailed/faxed and mailed a letter to immigration telling them how he did fraud with me. I've asked them to stop the process. I know it's bad but I hope he gets into an accident riding the bike I paid for !

Ok, so you ended it. Your a US citizen, he just wanted to come to the US. If he doesnt know what you ended the immigration thing, I would just call him and be like, if I dont get my money back, I'm going to cancel your paper work. Maybe he will be like I married her for a visa, might as well pay her back so I can get to the US. If he still says no, I would just curse him out, say everything you want to get off ur chest, and move on. Your young, you got a house, you can find someone better in the US. Good luck

]

your nick is so sexy… :wub: