Just because you do not feel there is any logic or need behind it, does not mean such is the case.
I know of many friends who got married at an early age and most of'em did it by choice. Masha'Allah most of them are doing well and enjoying their lives.
Personally, I'd like to get married at an early age if such is the Will of Allah (SWT). I am quite sure it would greatly help me control sinning and improve my deen. There are many who would suggest that I could both control sinning and improve my deen while staying single, however, at times it becomes very difficult.
To an extent my views are similar to Ansoon's.
Anyway, to each his/her own. I don't see why anyone should ridicule those who prefer to get married early and conversly those who get married early should not ridicule those who prefer to get married after settling down. Age is not always a good indicator of one's maturity.
Between 18 and 24 - I think thats about the perfect age to get married. After 20, its hardly young. And studies and work will always be an issue. People dont wait for the “perfect” moment to get married, they wait for the “right” moment.
Some people dont seem mature enough at 30, others seem so at 20. It all depends on the individuals.
I got married age 17 a month before my 18th birthday and my hubby was 23. It was mainly cos of parents. But I'm glad I did cos I think my life actually started after I got married. I didnt have a happy childhood so when I got married to such a great guy it was the best thing that could ever have happened to me. In fact I wish I could have got married even sooner and have even more time with him!
all i would say is a guy should get married when he is matured enough to take the responsibility of not only himself but also one more person and also is settled in order to take care of expenses the rest just happens over time ;)
mujhay bhi nahin samaj mai aata......laikn think abt it....aur karnai koa reh hi kia jata hai after parhai any ways........unless of course u had no life till parhai.....now THATs another matter altogether......n the ways ppl camouflage this technicality is amazing...i have been hearing it in all forms lately......my own version can set many fools mind spinning ;)
Aww that’s so cute! How long have you been married if I may ask.
CM..yaar like MQ said some are born retards others develop over time and some sooner than others. So maturity is relative. I know guys who have worked their way through high school and supported their mother and sisters in the absence of their father. They were mature, intelligent sensible and wise beyond any 30 year old I have ever met.