Getting married yo! (advice from Men)

:omg: I loved your posts. And this one is right on :biggthumb

mostly depends on your personality and her personality.

Re: Getting married yo! (advice from Men)

my advice to u dear brother is spend quality time with ur wifey (ofcourse i am gona talk abt things that i am longing for) quality time doesnt mean talking to ur wife on the phone while u r talking to ur patients about their med history or talking to your staff about the patients :S huh thats what mine does.....instead it should be just HER time

every month buy her something nice.....that could be as simple as flower.....
hhmmm wat else yeh support her if she ever get stuck in a family politics, remember this is the gal that left her house...family, her lifestyle cuz of u....u better appreciate it, go out with her for shopping and not just go out but actually take part in shopping and give advice, help her with house chores, take turns on cooking, if she is mad and its her mistake, calm her down and say sorry (sorry se koi chota tu nahi ho jata) and if its ur mistake ofcourse you gona say sorry so its better to say it as soon as u realize it and even if u didnt still jst say sorry and realize it later....... :P

ma 20bucks ;)

I am not an uncle adn i dont think I am an aunty! only 15 and i m not even married but whatever... i think that instead of lookin at the whole saas bahu situations think about the good stuff
- someone to share your happiness adn sadness
-someone to come home to (if you live alone)
-someone to help you
-someone to laugh with
-I dunno I guess I am tryin to say that if the shaadi works theres more benefits than downsides

So if it's the girl's fault, the guy should apologize (because sorry sey koi chota nahi hota) and if it is the guy's fault, then of course an apology is expected from him. If it's the girl's fault, does the same rule (sorry sey koi chota nahi hota) not apply? Wonderful.

And in this day and age, guys also leave their house and move into an apartment/house with their wives. This is not the day and age of arranged marriages where the girl was going to move out of her dad's house for a surprise. These days most guys and girls talk and understand each other before they get married. When they get married, most of the times both leave their houses and move into a new place. So the guy is being affected as well with the same stuff the girl is being affected. Of course exceptions exist.

shikray...guys cant win .

[quote="Shikra, post:162, topic:188544"]

So if it's the girl's fault, the guy should apologize (because sorry sey koi chota nahi hota) and if it is the guy's fault, then of course an apology is expected from him. If it's the girl's fault, does the same rule (sorry sey koi chota nahi hota) not apply? Wonderful.
quote]

i thought no one gona take is so seriously.....it was a joke buddy....
ofcourse in a relationship like that ana honi nahi chaheya....jis ki bi galti ho sorry bol deh....and if u think the other person doesnt realize than wait for them to calm down and nicely explain your point of view...

as for leaving house i totally agree wid u as ma hubby also had to move out but i still use this line....to emotionally blackmail ma hubby...... :P jst for the fun part

CP if you and your wife live with your family, make sure you listen to both parties and never make up your mind or take side of one party without knowing the facts. use your own mind as well not just listen.

i have always lived in a joint family and still do and most likely will always do. trust me it would be hard to balance between wife and mom issues but dont ignore either party. and after marriage problems do arise in sibblings. so i think its better to live next door to each other and have good feelings for eachother than living under the same roof and hating eachother.

Shikra, after reading you posts, I realized how miserable men may get sometimes due to this saas bahu tiffs/disagreements. They must be torn between their mothers and wives, two of the most important and valued women of their lives, by not being able to take either of those two’s sides.

Conclusion is that it’s not really easy to become a husband :bummer:

Yar come, you not getting married any time soon. So any advice given in this thread is most likely to be lost and when the time comes you will act in your own way.

However if you really need my advice then I would say that be prepared to say sorry, forgive others mistake, expect less and set standards your self.

Trust me, guys have to go through a lot as well, it’s just that we don’t open thread about our issues in life 1 :hehe:

shikra, dude everything u said i feel is true and i know i will be comming across all this very soon. someone in the thread asked about being affriad, frankly speaking i am scared to death. I have always been an independent person not very used to of answering to others, so this whole thought really scares me to death.

I have no clues wat to do and wat not to do, and this is one of such matters for which u can never plan with keeping the risks to minimum.

But! lastly i hope me and everyone else here who will be getting married finds a very compromising spouse, thats the only solution i see. else its just **** and **** and nothing else... where u never want to live and u can never leave

wow
its soooo true look at all the good stuff ur gonna get out of bieng married
i mean shes always gonna have youre bak in all.. if she is a good wife