Getting married in Karachi and have no clue what to do and where to go...

Salaamz,

my name is Ash I live in Germany and inshAllah I am getting married in the beginning of 2008…
I am gonna get married in Karachi and I have no idea where to get a dress or get my make-up, movie and pictures done…

Does anybody know a good female wedding planer in Karachi?
Does anybody know a really good photographer and movie maker…because the shaadi movies I have seen so far were totally crap. I definately want a high quality movie…but I guess they have to use certain reels for that and I bet that is expensive…
I know Shaheen is one of the best for make up…but I have heard she´s very moody and doesn´t listen to what u say…and I want somebody to do my make-up the way i want it…I have seen 3 Shaheen brides and somehow they all looked the same…
What about the bridal dress? I have heard Jabeens is good…are there any other good places near tariq road, coz Clifton is just so far from my home place and there is always so much trafic…
Which jeweller would you suggest?
Do you know any websites from dress designers, photographers or jewellers?
I really have no clue…I bet my wedding is gonna be really chaotic…
It would be great if you guys could guide me with some infos :).

Thanks in advance.

Ash

Re: Getting married in Karachi and have no clue what to do and where to go...

Please do a quick search. There are already several threads about planning a wedding in Karachi.

Best wishes! Please let me know if you feel there is a reason to reopen this thread.