getting fat in Canada

What with moccacinos from second cup and biryani at every relatives house I go to :mad: why does everyone make damn biryani here… my pants are getting tight for me … arghhhh can’t wait for summer!! people here love to eat!!! or live to eat :smash:

Re: getting fat in Canada

:omg: i know eh… i noticed that toooo

Yeah, the live to eat part is true.

Talk about being a picky mehmaan. Aik to khaatir tawazoh, oopar say nakhray. :naraz:

Canadians just happen to be very hospitable. Hence, the reason why you’re getting biryani, warna to chai paani par tarkha daitay.

Don’t be counting on summer too much for weight loss. There are a number of melas during summer where desis really get to pig out. Also, there are desi BBQs literally every weekend, so no escaping. :hehe:

Moti moti eat less boti
Less biryani, only roti

it all depends how u're balancing it ..

faizy balances food very well! I must say that much.

Catty, eventually you'll tire of all this hospitality.....or they will tire of treating you this way.

But yeah....summmer and BBQ's.....hurrah!

:omg: good one maddy :k:

I think it's the cold winters that cause them to load up on carbs. That's my excuse anyways.

You know I try nto to eat too much salan and rice nowadays coz since we’ve been ehere, ammi cooks with desi ghee and corn oil. back home, she uses olive oil/pomace, but everyone here is used to the ghee taste, (olive oil takes getting used to) so she has to cook with ghee.. Whenever we go to other ppls house, they use dalda ghee, which I’ve heard is the worst :nook: They comment u hav so many nakhray.. n then tell u later to lose weight or that ur room was built based on ur size :mad:

..make your mochas "low fat: :wink:

I think I SHOULD come to canada finally :smack:

kisi nay mana thori kia hay.. MOST Welcome!

starting to drool, just thinking’bout it .. :frowning:

lol, sharam aa jaati hai yaar souch kar hi :blush: :hehe:

achaaaa haii naaa ....maslaaa kyaaa ...
i hope u r not tooo fat ..as u can wear jeans ....yet naaa....hmmmm
realax and enjoy .....mazaay karooh

i cant wait for teh summer....mm..bbq!! iced cap!! ice cream!! summer..here i come baby!!! (there goes my plan to lose my winter weight....)

Hinna I don't believe in low fat, for me its a mocha with whipped cream or nothing at all!!

Muzna, true. I am slowly getting back into my regular routine. One of my aunts is super healthy - it's usually grilled salmon and veggies for dinner, with minimal carbs - I like her food!