i don’t know if this will work, file may be too large.
6483.tribevibe1
Album is titled “Tribe Vibe” by Ganga Giri.
i assumed he was an Aboriginal individual, but turns out he is Caucasian. Goes to show me i should never make assumptions. He is playing with a didgeridoo, a musical instrument that has been used by some of the Aboriginal Peoples of Australia for thousands of years.
Didnt know that instrument of a thing was called didgeridoo and couldnt imagine this sorta music going mainstream. Strange bits of sounds, its like adding a beat to some programme on Discovery about the aborigines :D Learnt something new today.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by irem: *
**couldnt hear the file yet but it loox like a really big baansuri nadz : D i like it that they make it so colorful : )
Thanks Irem for appreciating it :~) The colourful ones are so elegant aren't they...
Why can't you hear the file? :~( Ghar sai koshish karo...were you at the office when you tried?
[QUOTE] Originally posted by CocoNut: *
**Man if you close your eyes and listen to the music, you wouldn't believe what i imagined :rotfl :
Please get your mind out of the gutter, Coco Sahib :p
hey nadz, hugz
yup i was at the office at that time yaar :-)
i just tried it out from home, and i really like it, you know what it reminds me of? this song from 'dil chahta hae' called 'janay kyun log pyaar kartay haen' ... the music right in the beginning of that song...its an australian local instrument i believe...check it out i think you'll llike it :)
You know what, Irem? i listened to the song you are referring to, and you are right. There’s a few seconds in the beginning where it does sound like they use a didgeridoo. That was pretty observant of you to hear that because i missed it the first several times i heard the song :o The didgeridoo sound is sort of in the background.
yeah that song from Dil Chahta Hai was based in Sydney.. so they've used the digeridoo :) i think they may have used it in another one of their songs as well
ive grown up with the digeridoo being played everywhere. Sometimes, when ur in the city, u'll hear it being played on the streets. It sounds beautiful