Gettiing married in 2 months!! *HELP & ADVICE needed*

Re: Gettiing married in 2 months!! HELP & ADVICE needed

I’m sorry hun… that sounds very difficult…especially since you do not have mother. So I honestly can not imagine. And it is true, that the pressure can get too much…especially from family members. InshAllah I hope that everything works out for you. It is not a good sign that you argued with your fiance alot …and I am sure it was not “silly” stuff if you are telling us that he has serious anger management issues and is very stingy. You are probably a smart girl and were probably just standing up for what you thought was right at the time and he would get mad and it would turn into an argument. I am only guessing. I have no idea of the actual situation. But my main point is - do not be too harsh on yourself. Take it easy. And go into this marriage with a positive attitude despite the fact that your heart says NO to the marriage. That is a very sad way to begin things and although this time period before the shaadi is distracting due to all the kaam that needs to be done, know that reality will hit afterwards. So focus on getting to know him now and working on your communication with him. Maybe once there is a bond between you guys and he opens up to you (and vice versa) you could let him know (kindly) that his anger can scare you. As for the stingy part.. maybe there is a reason behind it? Maybe there is not. Maybe once inshAllah the bond between you grows, the stinginess will fade. You never know.

But please try to stay positive about the shaadi … and if you can not. Then PLEASE be strong - break it off… it is only the engagement… a broken engagement is better than a bad and broken marriage. I can NOT emphasize that more. Go to your father… what father wants to see his daughter scared and unhappy??? Why would you want to spend the rest of your life that way or have to endure/be scared of his anger???

It is not your last chance..that is just what society wants you to believe. Just because you are in your late 20’s does not mean your expiration date for getting married has come up. Just because a guy looks good on paper (educated, good family, blah blah blah) doesn’t necessarily mean that they are a good for YOU. It is old school pakistani mentalities that you are falling victim too. Just do not let that happen. Get married… but for all the right reasons.

As I said - inshAllah I hope it all works out for you. Stay strong and please stay true to YOUR HEART.

p.s. I luv both outfits…and I am thinking of having either an A-line or Maxi for my Walima as well :slight_smile:

But as the above poster said - there are more important things for you to think about than dresses.