Get Whole Year of Sins Forgiven Inshallah!

Re: Get Whole Year of Sins Forgiven Inshallah!

some people’s sins will never be forgiven…:chai:

As i told you before if you have an issue then start a thread! We can debate on that as much as u want! All threads have a purpose and the purpose of this one was to highlight to Muslims about the fasting of Ashura! I urge you to Make a thread and we will debate on it that is fine but NOT on threads like this!

I pity u n ur poor understanding n reasoning power......if u read my post properly i posted one more authentic hadith which clears our doubts related to da hadith which i quoted.......i didnt use da word interpretation any whr in my posts ......Newys there is no logic in having any kind of argument or discussion wd u since u cannot understand simple english ........i can only say is may Allah have mercy n show right path to the misguided one b4r its too late fr thm to cry or repnt fr disbelieving.

I urge all to refrain from any discussion with ignorant misguided people like that! Who think that they can come into these posts and try to make us justify our faith to him?He does'nt understand Islam but instead makes foolish remarks about something he does not even try to understand! I told him if he wants a debate then start a thread but DON'T come into threads like this which have a purpose and the purpose of this thread is to remind muslims of the fact that we should fast on these auspicious days NOT to have debates about these hadith! May allah guide people like him and all the other misguided people to the truth! Allahumma Ameen!

I think you said it, Haqooq ul ibad vs. haqooq Allah are the key terms here.

Violation of Haqooq ul ibad" can only be forgiven in one way. How? If you violate someone's property or life, you cannot be forgiven unless the person(s) impacted forgive(s) you. There are many options for that type of forgiveness that include: paying for the other party's loss+ other expenses (lawyer's fees, court cost etc.), or the aggrieved party may not ask for your money, but your time, or they may just forgive you.

In Islam that "BOGO" (By one get one free) type deals are reserved for worshiping aka Haqooq Allah. Yes Allah is Raheem and Kareem. He can give you double or triple or even higher reward for your worship.

If you as a clean shaven person say one namaz with best of intention, with clear heart, you may get double swab. While a Maulvi may not get the BOGO deal because his intentions or Niyyah was not good enough.

But these "special deals" don't come cheap either. You can't just do one Roza for the day Jews were saved and expect 365 days of equivalent worship. You must have a clean heart, no anti-semitism in your mind, and no hatred in your body then only then you may get some multiples of your worship.

However noone but Allah knows how pure your worship is. And this discussion should be looked at from that POV.

My dear,

Could u please consult Quran e Hakeem and find out by yourself, the Ayat e Mubarika in it, the translation of which means that THE PROPHETS DO NOT LIE.
This is mentioned on atleast one occassion in this Sahifa e Aasmani, the Holy Book of Guidance, the Words of Our Creator, the Paak Kalaam of Rab e Raheem.
This unaltered Book of Allah, is far far far far superior to me, than what the rest any books, which are the work of Ashraful Makhlooqat, are. So, I only follow this Marvellous Book, the words of which are completely unaltered.
Once you find which Surat of Quran Majid has this verse, I hope that you will have many doubts/waswasay cleared.
Thanks

It is extremely interesting to see that the tradition of fasting comes from the parents of the killer Yazid.

Mu’awiyah ibn Abu Sufyan (Radiyallahu 'anh) relates: I heard the Messenger of Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta'ala) say: "It is the day of ‘Ashura. Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta'ala) has not made fasting obligatory for you. But I am fasting. He who likes to observe fast among you should do so, and he who likes not to observe it (does not have to) observe it." [Sahih Muslim]

Objectively, I would believe that there is something wrong. Ashura is a day of mourning and the Prophet (saw) mentioned it is so. He knew it since Gabriel brought the word of God to inform him of this tragic event.

Yazid martyered Imam Hussain (as) while his father Mawuiya fought against Imam Ali (as) the "rightly guided caliph". Muwayia fought many wars against the Prophet(saw) and only accepted Islam after Mecca had fallen to Islamic forces. Muwayia's father Abu Sufyan fought against the Prophet (saw) as well and Muwaiya's mother ate the Liver of Hazrat Hamza, Prophet's (saw) uncle.

It would not be a stretching things if one was to conclude that there is something not right in this picture. A sworn enemy of the Prophet (SAW) and Islam for generation converts to Islam when there is no way out, fights with the Caliph and Imam of Muslims, siezes the Caliphate/rule over the Islamic Empire. In turns transfer it to his son Yazid (LA).

It will also be interesting to note that Prophet (SAW) was from Banu Hashim tribe of Quresh and Muwayia and his ilk were from Ummayad tribe of Quresh. There was a sever inter tribal rivalry specially since Prophet (saw) took away the leadership from Ummayads and brought it to Banu Hashim.

Hmmm......can someone objectively look at the facts?

are you trying to enlighten them? as i have already said somewhere else, they would continue to believe what they want to believe because they can find "authentic" hadiths for their beliefs. and trust me, there are loads of hadiths that are authentic yet contradictory to each other. had that not been the case, we would not have had so many firqas.

thanks for making islam into a franchised SUBWAY, with its various branches like sunnis, shias etc. and everyone has their own special deals.

you know i have a problem with your other statement. imagine if you were playing a cricket and every time you hit a boundary you were given two runs, while the other teams boundaries got four runs for each one. wont that be injustice. now apply the same analogy here. why should God be awarding different amounts of sawab for the same thing? if he is an Aadil, he should not be discriminating between one person or the other.

My brother Assalam o Alaikum.

I believe that we all must respect what anyone's believes are or not. In one of the Quranic verses, it has specially been instructed for the humans, to do discussions about Quranic verses and our religion, till we are guided to the one right path. Similarly, if someone expresses their opinion about our believes, irrespective of their own, we are encouraged to have a healthy discussion with them.
Yes, though that many users are not like Aalims/scholars, this is not the right place to get into a debate or anything. It's upto Allah to give hidayat to those only, whose hearts are pure from filth and misdeeds.
And as our One God said Himself in the Quran e Majeed, that DEEN MEIN KOI ZABARDASTI NAHIN...As per the verse that comes immediately after the Ayat ul Kursi in Quran.
May ALLAH guide us onto the Sirat ul Mustaqeem (Amen)

i think Hamza finds a person agreeable as long as he agrees with him :)

i am enjoying all this.

Yes but as i mentioned before every thread has its purpose! The purpose of this thread was to highlight the fast of Ashura! As you may have noticed i've produced a few threads in this forum for the purpose of an adult debate and i have debated with many people in here in those threads because the purpose of those threads was to debate! This thread was just meant to highlight the fast of ashura and if anyone wanst a discussion or debate then please start a thread with the intention of doing so as ive requested on many occasions!jazakallah

Indeed. It all started as a thread about only Ashura, but there were quite a few nakat that needed intervention and clarification.

Bro! That's the mistake when you pick "Haqooqul Ibad" example and apply it to Haqooq Allah.

In dunya (this world) you hit boundary, you get 4. End of story.

For Allah's worship, the swab you get is from Allah and he rewards you based on your niyya. No human can ever judge how much swab you will get. If Allah knows that you and your brother had exact same niyya and exact same imaan, then surely both of you will get the same swab.

Not sure what you mean here.

Bthr i totallly agree wd u tht Quraan is the most supreme , marvellous , incredible n proir to all the books in the world since it is da word of God. No book can ever ever compete Quraan.

Im not posting thz for sake of any debate or argument but i only want to show tht plz never crtisize any authentic ahadith buks since it even contains the sunnah of Allah's beloved prophet mohammed(pbuh).It creates a very wrong image on one's mind.we can't say tht we follow only Quraan since it is mentioned in quraan tht we need to follow foot steps of our beloved Prophet Mohammed(pbuh) aswell.

Newys brthr it is mentioned in Quraan abt the incident*Ch: 21 *verse 21:62 They said: Is it you who has done this to our gods, O Ibrahim
** verse-21:63-- He said: but this their cheif has done it, so question them if they can speak.**

Allah knows best.

BISMILLA HI RAHMANNIR RAHEEM

Well, my muslim sister,AOA.
My Imaan says, with reference from Quran a Hakeem, that Prophets never lie. They are masoom. They do not speak anything due to their personal wishes or desires. They only say the words that Allah has given them the permission to say so.

As per the verses currently under discussion:

[21:62] They said, "Did you do this to our gods, O Abraham?"
[21:63] He said, "It is that big one who did it. Go ask them, if they can speak."

Firstly, even though that I am not a scholar who could have the authority to do a tafseer bar haq of the Quran. Ibrahim a.s. would not have spoken at all without Allah's will, which appears quite clearly to make it obvious to the kuffaar that they were at the wrong. My belief does not allow me to gulp it down when someone would be disrespectful towards the Chosen ones, who are elevated to the highest. Subhan Allah, saying that he lied as in lied, naoozu billah astaghfirullah.

Further is the fact to support this claim, if you yourself would spare sometime in reciting Quran e Majeed with its translation and see with your own eyes, that on atleast one occassion Allah Himself has said that Prophets speak only truth. I pray that once you have for yourself seen the Ayat, the waswasay from your nafs will be gone Insha Allah. If you still have not found that in a months' time or so, please let me know and I will happily assist you.

My foremost belief tells me to maintain the tazeem of my Rasool Muhammad Khatamun Nabiyyeen PBUH, along with the other Prophets from Allah, who were 1 lakh and 24 hazaar in number. And Prophet Ibrahim is no ordinary Prophet, he is the ancestor/jad of a series of prominent Paighambars, including for the Last Prophet PBUH. If we consider him a liar Nazu Billah, it would be a stain understandably on the credibility of any Prophets that came in his blessed progeny.

As far as believing on the ahadith books are concerned, I believe only on ahadiths that are confirmed as genuine both by shia and sunni scolars. It therefore includes some from books like Sahih Bokhari and some not. And some are quite disrespectful towars Hazrat Muhammad PBUH.

After having read your replies, I gather that you have a lot of faith on Al Bokhari. For this reason, I paste a riwayat from it, if you read between the words that what happened in this event three days before the Prophet's rehlat.....

*Volume 7, Book 70, Number 573: *
Narrated Ibn 'Abbas: When Allah's Apostle was on his death-bed and in the house there were some people among whom was 'Umar bin Al-Khattab, the Prophet said, "Come, let me write for you a statement after which you will not go astray." 'Umar said, "The Prophet is seriously ill and you have the Qur'an; so the Book of Allah is enough for us." The people present in the house differed and quarrelled. Some said "Go near so that the Prophet may write for you a statement after which you will not go astray," while the others said as Umar said. When they caused a hue and cry before the Prophet, Allah's Apostle said, "Go away!" Narrated 'Ubaidullah: Ibn 'Abbas used to say, "It was very unfortunate that Allah's Apostle was prevented from writing that statement for them because of their disagreement and noise."

Now this event concludes that to stop the Prophet PBUH from writing the guiding one last tehreer, people did the jisarat to say that they needed nothing else except the Quran to guide them !!

IHDIN AS SIRATAL MUSTAQIM

Lo meinay abhi dekha meray sawab ka mauqa gaya :(

Waalaikum assalam wrt wbt,
well brthr i dont want to turn thz our to any critisism since its a mttr of quraan n hadith........inshallah Allah wil rewrd bth of us since it is a mttr of faith......INNAMAL AAMAALU BINNEYAATH
Allah knws best

Bismillahir Rahman nir Rahim

AOA to my Muslim brothers and sisters

I would like to quote this Ayat e Mubarika, which is verse 41 from Surah Maryam.

It goes like…

وَاذْكُرْ فِي الْكِتَابِ إِبْرَاهِيمَ ۚ إِنَّهُ كَانَ صِدِّيقًا نَبِيًّا

Ahmed Ali] اور کتاب میں ابراھیم کا ذکر بے شک وہ سچا نبی تھا

And mention in the Book (the Qur’an) Ibrahim (Abraham). Verily! He was a man of truth, a Prophet

We also must believe that no two verses of Quran e Hakeem, understndably and obviously, negate the message of each other.

Also I paste a link, that would be very useful in further exploring the logics behind this act of Ibrahim a.s.

http://www.maaref-foundation.com/english/lib/quran/light/light_10/021/43.htm

Therefore, atleast I conclude that Ibrahim a.s. never lied, as stated in Quran, perhaps not so according to Al Bokhari !!