Get a life

Some cousins of mine came from pakistan to settle down here in the UK. They aren’t really ma first cousins, they are more like my mum’s cousin’s daughters. We are about the same age and they annoy the hell out of me.

I wore a white coloured outfit to a reception a couple of months ago. They all ( 3 sisters0 wore the exact same colour and style to another recption. I dyed my hair red. They dyed their hair red. I’m studying Business at university, the eldest one (A) has decided to study bsuiness at university. Anyone I talk to. She has to talk to them.

A has been asking me to add her on facebook. As if I would :rolleyes:

I really do not know what to do. It’s awful we are all part of the same family. I can not say anything directly to them. It gets so annoying. All of us would start looking the same.

I’m worried about what they will be doing next. Oh she married him. I’ll marry him too. Stupid desis

Re: Get a life

hahahahaa
wow
may be she is impressed and wants to be just like ya!!

Seriously, it is getting really freaky. I'm not liking this at all

You are their/her role model, feel proud of it instead of stressing on it.

No, it's freaky

well i m agree w/u
when someone will copy my dress i will really hate it

jus ask her whts wrong wid her

or uski shaadi karwa dooo

She'll porbably wait till I get married so she can find his twin brother

oops
yar aisa na karnnaa tum reject kar dena

it's really not that big of deal," imitation is the best form of flattery". they'll get over it sooner or later.

Ignore it and let them know you noticed it.

"ohmigosh, ye to vaisa hi jora hai na jaisa meine pehna tha pehle...how cute!"

Bas...baat khatam!

aarzoo..i have cousins like that too :(....azaab hain mere liye
i think they have copied EVERY outfit i have...maybe even my nightsuits :P

has it always been like this for you?..do u live abroad?

SOMETIMES* ***people in pakistan thinks "bahir rehne vale log itne cool hote hain...unki har cheez must be perfect"....
thats exactly how my cousins are..

So you (and the ppl complaining abt copycats) think that all your stuff must be crap then and get mad why someone is copying it? :D;)

On a general note. These posts are funny.

Aarzoo everyone and their mothers copies. sad but true.
aaaand they proudly strut it.

first experience was back in 2006 when my nikah lehnga was copied a million times..following the rest of the clothes..hats..shoes..glasses..hair......etc.....

havent we noticed this already.....every time there is a new fashion trend the entire nation becomes clones of each other..

hahah nai yaar :D..but they copy and notice things about me jo maine khud kabhi nai notice kiya hota …
they’re like"i love your hairstyle malaikah"..and im like "what hairstyle?..i just woke up "… :smack: :confused:

…thats actually strange :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley:

and -..one of my cousins are getting married ..so she wants me to make her jahaiz bcuz she loves eevrythign I wear :bummer: :bummer:
I dont wanna give her my ideas…yeh na hoye mai jaan ke gande kapre banwa doon :naraz: :bummer:

Imitation is the best form of flattery.

I’ve had my clothes, accessories copied so many times that I can’t be doing with stressing over it. If people want to copy, they will copy:vivo:

Have a chat with them and tell them that they must not go after the same guy as you. Alternatively let them get married first :smiley:

Someone or the other is bound to copy you.. you must have seen that red dye on someone too right?

I accept personal fashion sense isn't so personal anymore.. sigh

yah hoye na baat very nice PSquared.:)

if i say anything, they are going to go straight to their mommy weeping. They have been living in England for the past 5 years now.